Worldwide Cypher Jam [ ROUND 42 ] "Calling All MCs/Singers of Earth!!" 白蚁.

in #cypher6 years ago
  • Play the beat I have made for you below and record yourself doing your bars/freestyle/rap/lyrics/singing/scratching/epic solo/project promo/whatever you got, over it! Anything goes and I love hearin' what you got!!! YOU MAKE THIS!!!!!!!

  • Use phones/laptops/cameras/home studio or whatever you want to record it!
    Technology does not matter!!! Only skill!!

Lots of space on this beat that I name 'in some ways' 白蚁.

RULES:

  • There are NO rules!!!
  • Post your entries below, or comment with a link to your entry post.
  • 'Best' entry to the cypher GETS THE SBD FROM THIS POST OR THE DSOUND POST TO FOLLOW, WHICHEVER IS HIGHER!!!

wwcjj.png

... If you dont know what I'm on about, Please see previous rounds to see how we do!!!
THIS IS THE RAW S** T!!!! ... for the love of jammin'!!!!
... You have until I switch the beat up, next Sunday!!!

Lets f**kin' jam!!!!!!!!!

logo2.png

Peace and enjoy.
TERMITE. ( @termitemusic )
https://dsound.audio/#!/@termitemusic
https://termitemusic.bandcamp.com/

Sort:  
Loading...

Thats the realness!!!!!!!!!

cheers man!! the beats so sick i had to spaz out on it lol

Loading...

@d-vine and I are doing a collab this time we're on it :)

Thats too dope!!!!!!!

Alright yeah lots of space and really crisp beat!

I'll get on this one in a more timely fashion... ;-)

Big up man!!!! Onemedia in the house!!!! gonna be spinnin some stuff n cyphering on sma discord TUESDAY 7pm - 9pm UTC if your around that slice of the matrix!!??

I didn't realize the tones outta the big hole in my head could be so mellifluous ... Tuesdays noon to two pm in Daylight Saving California ... Yeah, I'll chisel that out to toss some tones then, for sure!

I just gotta ask ... In the Cypher Jam 42 youtube thumbnail pic, is that Robert Anton Wilson 'RAW' one of the foremost purveyors ofDISCORDIANISM of the Twentieth Century?

nah, thats Pai Mei, character in many a kungfu movie, however, that got me googling, very interesting!!!! I had not heard of Discordianism... sacred chaos right??

Yeah! So I guess you ran into: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Discordianism

I'm wondering if the folks who built the DISCORD platform are into all that ... I remember an alt.discordia from long ago when newsgroups and bulletin boards were the thing ...

Discordianism
Discordianism is a paradigm based upon the book Principia Discordia, written by Greg Hill with Kerry Wendell Thornley in 1963, the two working under the pseudonyms Malaclypse the Younger and Omar Khayyam Ravenhurst. According to its primary historian (Adam Gorightly) Discordianism was founded as a parody religion. Many outside observers still regard Discordianism as a parody religion although some of its adherents may utilize it as a legitimate religion, or a metaphor for a governing philosophy.The Principia Discordia, if read literally, encourages the worship of Eris, a.k.a. Discordia, the goddess of disorder, or archetypes and or ideals associated with her.

To its credit, at least it lets its presence be known as opposed to the bots that now are advertising 'Discord Toothpaste' and 'Discord Disposable Undergarments for Incontinent Seniors' (knowing I'm into 'old school') every time I watch a fucking youtube!!! :-D

It does seem to be a strange name to use, I guess discord is primarily for gamers who compete gainst each other, but even then!

An intersection on the outskirts of divergent thinking ... how probable is that indeed leaves one wondering ...

yoooooo is that me???? im so happy

haha!!! how ya doin bruv!!!?? yeah thats you 'steeeeemit'in at the end!! You on this!!!??

You got a 100.00% upvote from @stef courtesy of @termitemusic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06