Daffodils are long-standing with their yellow flowers in the gardensteemCreated with Sketch.

in #daffodils5 years ago

These daffodils I took pictures of today. They bloomed early in March, and have so far flourished for a month.
I think this is a long flowering period, but it is nice for us to enjoy the beautiful yellow flowers for a long time.
Also, note the unique trumpet shape these flowers have.
On some of the daffodils, we can see some brown spots. I interpret this that in a while the flowers will begin to wither. Then also the green leaves wither, and the nutrients go down into the bulbs down in the ground.
There they are so sleepy until spring comes, and they are ready to come up with new green leaves and may even bloom in early March as they did this year.

DSC_9946.jpg

DSC_9951.jpg

DSC_9952.jpg

DSC_9954.jpg

DSC_9957.jpg

Sort:  

I like narcissuses very much, especially yellow one! Your second and fourth macrophotos are amazing)

Wonderful macrophotographs.
I really liked the second one!

Such graceful forms and bright color.

Bravo, my dear friend @Siggjo !

I appreciate that you like the macro photos of daffodils @Singa
I also think the second one is the best.
A sharp image with a reasonable depth of sharpness.
And the colour of the daffodils is always gorgeous.

Beautiful pictures of narcissuses, my dear friend @Siggjo! It is remarkable that these flowers have a long flowering period, they can give a lot of nectar to bees. The bees are very comfortable in these pipes. Some bees that did not have time to return, in the evening, to their hive, they can spend the night in these shelters. I saw bees that were heavily laden with pollen, arranged for the night in other, similar colors.

It will be interesting to know, in the future, as much as possible about your bees. This is a very interesting topic. He is interested in everything, the hive system, what framework do you use, when and how do you feed bees in winter, what breed of bees do you have. I thought that in the latitudes that are closer to Norway, only the Central Russian bee can live, but in the last photo, the bee did not look like a black, Central Russian bee. I did not look at it well, but it seemed to me that it looked more like a karnik, or backfast. Interestingly, as I said, everything and everything about everything related to bees.

It's about 40 since I ran beekeeping @Barski
My grandfather had bees, and I took care of them since I was 15-16 years old. He had about 20 hives.
A couple of years later my dad started with bees, and I helped with these cubes.
For the most part, I was responsible for between 20-30 hives.
I looked after bees for 20 years, but since 1985 I have not been running hives. Still, I am always interested in bees and beekeeping.
That's why I've posted both pictures and some text about bees on my blog.
In a previous blog, I wrote about bees in Norway.
The most common species is called the brown bee in Norwegian.
Here is the link:
https://steemit.com/norway/@siggjo/honningbie-samlar-blomsterstov-og-honningnektar-honey-bee-is-catching-honey-and-flower-dust

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86