Dear @DtubeDaily on @Dtube #168 // global wildlife population has fallen 60% since 1970’s, we all have to make changes daily.

in #daily-vlog5 years ago


We have to re-factor, re-optimize, what does your value on planet earth look like if you removed all barriers to entry to the life you wanted to live what would that feel like, how would you operate in your life, where would you go, how would you let life lead you?

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/2018/10/30/global-wildlife-populations-fall-60-wwf-declares-state-emergency

This news article has a profound effect on me for the last twenty four hours and while I’ve been reducing my footprint and adjusting the foods and types of products I buy (for longevity and build quality and family story most of the time) we still can all do more right?

I’m glad I’m stepping through an awareness phase, change is good, it’s good to look at what your doing, it’s been three months since I started on steemhunt as a mod and I know now I have to change certain things and I’m stepping through to do that, I want the daily list of items to be inspiring to consider the build quality, the thought process, the end result, the craft…

Because of this I’m thinking that maybe me and @dayleeo will make a video live stream show about eco and environment products that get listed on the steemhunt platform, maybe indirectly education or debating those products will have an impact everywhere else as well right?

Ps — I might have had sync issues at the end, sorry about that, 60fps makes my machine mardy?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hi @teamhumble

I don't know if you have picked up so far... There is going to be a virtual meetup of all UK steemians tomorrow (Thursday) 8pm - 11pm on my show on MSP Waves.

This is in response to the finding that there are now only around 100 active steemians in the UK.

Full details in a post on my blog. It would be great if you could come along.

Thank you.



wit-it mouse. glad to help highlight the eco hunts and get away from all zee "tat" as you brits call it. The influx of products is overwhelming to say the least,i couldnt watch the video but everything you said in this blog was spot on.

Time to adapt <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94