Dear @DtubeDaily on @Dtube #150 // building out the outreach for dtube/steemhunt - the steem apps I love.

in #daily-vlog6 years ago (edited)


So for the last week I’ve been slowly putting together websites urls and ideas for ‘social outreach’ and asset packs for both @steemhunt and @dtube — two of the steem applications that I currently most use.

I’m also going to be exploring more of the chain at some point in November to see what other ‘apps’ are running on top of the chain and I’m excited to see where the @finallynetwork is then as well because I think that could change the whole ‘frontend’ game a little when it comes to certain steem accounts that I have from a ‘look and feel’ perspective.

This is the perfect time of year to get this stuff done! Especially now that black ops 4 has been released and so I’ve got the perfect background live streams to watch while making stuff, my favourite activity on a day to day basis.

i’ll be pushing the trello board over the weekend which will be a read only progress board full of assets, downloads, urls and strategy for people wanting to get onboard with @steemhunt and @dtube and to build up a kind of more detailed overview of hunters and social accounts so we can build more detailed outreach between each other for more impact.

the steem blockchain really needs to compete on the same level as dash, litecoin and Byteball when it comes to it’s social and while the new steem accounts are doing a great job I think we could be doing a bunch more as well to not only provide backlinks via our content but also more detail and storytelling to get people to look a little deeper.. .

. . . the missing part for me right now is that ability to create accounts, anybody seen any working examples (that have steemconnect) for checking the pool of account creation each day or know how much RC/Mana is required to make them — that’s gonna be a crucial part of the on boarding process.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Enchanted with your vlog friend, study your video. to improve mine. You are an example God bless you!

It seems like opening accounts for others might be a tricky thing. Personally I think if I was running @steemit I would be very skeptical of the individual creating those accounts.

won't be tricky, it will be straight forward. but thanks for the concern.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86