Daily Chicken Picture 35

in #dailychicken6 years ago

0443afec-efbb-4b54-b1a8-e6d53288158f.jpeg


The girls are hungry 😋 What am I saying? They always are!!
Well, maybe not hungry, but always interested in food.
That is new food coming their way. After checking out if it is to their liking, they can be quite snobbish about what they eat.
Like the new feed I bought. They don’t like it. Spoiled little brats!!!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Gosh, seeing this made me think again about the fact that I would really love to have chickens. I live in an apartment so it will stay a dream for now but you never know right?
A store really close by ( For fishing) keep a few chickens of different breeds and I always enjoy going there to have a little chat with them. They all come running and I never feed them :D I must be a chicken person LOL

xxx
Snekky

Maybe you can make some friends with a yard and then be a chicken auntie :)
❤️

Yes!
As we, humans are always interested IN FOOD.

You are right!! We are!! Hence so many places to buy food LOL

At least you have well behaved chickens, not an evil poultry gang from hell like me! Love ya! 😘

I know!!! If I had roosters running down the street - and at me - I might be able to dispatch them. Believe me, we have a few boys who weren't nice and I ended up with blood running down my legs more than once. One sealed his fate when he tried to attack my grandson. with kids - they can get their eyes - and that is really bad...

Congratulations @mariannewest! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I'm surprised there aren't more horror movies with chickens in them. They organize and.... oh no!!! They had one about ants... :-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78