Daily chicken September 13: small montage

eb8bfba0-55cd-435d-be45-4596a177541d.jpeg

0a0a710d-4a00-4e5a-bd9e-2dd7de43557a.jpeg

de7c3e70-c71b-45be-8a19-97443f227fc2.jpeg

5b4d391c-3f30-4920-b687-3fc942bbcf81.jpeg


This morning's chicken feeding was a lot of fun! Sawyer came to help and Melissa came to take pictures. Soul Sister brought a couple friends up to the bar to meet us, then they jumped up on me!

Little Koekoek that used to be a one-hand snuggle is now a two-hand snuggle.

And the GSLs are warming up to me a lot too, as seen by the pictures.

They're getting so big. Next spring I'll have to buy more because this is a lot of fun. Easily the most fulfilling thing we've done on the homestead :)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

This type of post is like to everyone.

Love those photos with them standing on you! Those are great! Glad Melissa could get out to see them, even briefly.

I guess steepshot edited the picture to not show the chicken on my head. She just hopped up there from my shoulder, guess I'm a chicken roost lol!

That was a real surprise, and I was laughing hard.

Aww love it!
Great pictures.
So glad you guys are enjoying them.

Enjoying is an understatement. They're so awesome. The kids love them so much, and it all makes my heart so happy.

We are meant to be the caretaker of plants and animals.
It is very rewarding for me also.
I have lived with and surrounded by animals my whole life. I feel like they make me a better person.
Blessings to you and your beautiful family.

hahaha! Bird man! lol. those are classic photos man, I never seen anything like it, you have the best relationship to those birds...hey what's to keep them from flying off and over the fence?

There's a lid on it that's usually closed.

IMG_20180914_180423253.jpg

I open it up when I'mma feeding or when I'mma in there, and they haven't flown out yet. Just up onto the bar.

howdy sir nateonsteemit! oh I see, sorry. well yours are so tame anyway I don't think they'd want to go anywhere!

Lol it's funny I said that. I went for a little walk around the place earlier and I was holding Koekoek. She jumped out of my hand and started eating a baby plum tree!

haha! she saw something she liked and went for it! that's too cute sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02