Sort:  

The end result is amazing! I must say this is commercial use though. And your site has hosting on hold.

Thank you...and yeah commercial use in the sense that these do technically have the potential to earn profit here. However they aren't being printed and sold in mass quantities by me...which is another way to define commercial use. These are basically just previews that link to the activities on my deep dream account.

Even though the resolution is low...the disclaimer is mostly there to try and discourage other people from using these images for commercial printing purposes.

Before using them here...I checked the style sources and most of them are actually okay to use anyway. A few of them were unclear so I added the disclaimer...just to cover my bases. I make no ownership claims and like I said these are just for fun.

To prevent confusion in the future...I have already decided to make the next batch of these with only my own verifiable public domain style and base image sources. Under the dream generator terms of use...commercial use is allowed when you have rights to both images. Community based images will no longer be used.

My website is entirely unrelated to this series and my deep dream posts...and I am not selling...distributing...or hosting these creations there. It has only been put on hold because I reached my bandwidth and disk space limits...and am also in the process of switching hosting accounts.

@posthero is my alt.

You made profit. The upvotes make this clear. That's commercial use right there. I'm not starting drama though, take it easy. It was more of a "heads up".

When I mentioned your website, it was because I wanted to access it, but I couldn't. I still want to, so let me know when you get it back online.

I think that we should agree to disagree that showing my work here constitutes selling it commercially. After finishing the june part one set...this won't be an issue anymore. I really don't know what else to say on that topic. I enjoy doing these daily digitals and have already sourced enough public domain stock to keep things interesting for awhile! Hope you decide to check them out. Thank you for your interest in my website...I hope to have it back up soon enough. The lapse is unfortunate...but the price of sbd and steem combined with other unexpected commitments delayed the completion of the switch over. I will let you know when it's officially back in action...take care!

Commercial use is profiting, regardless of how you do it and what you earn from it. But we're just having a conversation here, don't fret.

I'm upvoting you btw, maybe it'll help you get your site back up. I use "namecheap" for hosting. Great service, cheap. Most sites resell from it. Check it out. :)

Thank you so very much for the upvotes and the suggestion! <3

I am very satisfied with your post is very extraordinary.

Hello @creativesoul, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34