Barbecued Rice Balls Bangkok Thailand

in #dailyfoodphotography6 years ago (edited)

What happens if you take cooked sticky rice, add salt, roll it into a ball , and pop it on the barbecue for 20 minutes? This is the result. It looks like it will be tasty, but instead it will crack your teeth if you try to chew it.

BBQ Rice Balls Bangkok thailand fitinfiun.jpg

One of these delicacies came to my plate at my Thai friends house one night. This is one one of the most perplexing foods I have tried to eat over there.

Everyone else was picking these up by hand and gnawing on them. I had to have someone use a butchers knife to cut it into pieces for me and I could not get the rice to break apart while I tried to chew it.

How can you convert cooked rice into something as hard as a rock? Now you know!

You are viewing my entry for the dailyfoodphotography contest by @mininthecity. I use a Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera for my photos.

fitinfun How often do you have to exercise sharon2.jpg

Natural methods were all I used to lose half my size when I was 50 years old. Anyone can do this if I can. My successful weight loss story might inspire you too!

I am blogging about weight loss these days to help others get thin and healthy like I did. Please follow along and you can do this too.

Let's Pretend to Lose Weight - Deciding to track your weight and face reality
Yes, You CAN Lose Weight! - Finding out your BMI and getting over excuses
Weight Loss - Let’s Get Started Today - First steps to successful weight loss
Portion Sizes and Nutrition How big is a portion of food?
Weight Loss Bad Ideas Don't try these!
Easy Exercise - Stretching and Walking If you are fitness walking, stretching before and after will help you in many ways.

Help Us Stay on Steemit

If you would like to help my son @bxlphabet and I stay on steemit, but your upvote is just not enough, here are my wallet and PayPal addresses where I will be so grateful for any help. You can check out my Ulogs for details of our situation. Any input or ideas will be so welcome.

BitcoinCash - BCH

1Bmcyk8Fk9micU3RWjWu3H1P2fvHyj71d6

Bitcoin - BTC

362ncqbi6qJn1daB8mrRrjYYWJ2HwpvcPZ

Dash - DAS

Xs7xdJHeRHRqdwF8RQuo6tPHUdXPm7viZp

Litecoin - LTC

Lhuh274DFkS6CNq4SJjhNem242QYwcTu59

PayPal Thailand:

[email protected]

PayPal US:

[email protected]

fitinfun How often do you have to exercise sharon2.jpg

Natural methods were all I used to lose half my size when I was 50 years old. Anyone can do this if I can. My successful weight loss story might inspire you too!

I am blogging about weight loss these days to help others get thin and healthy like I did. Please follow along and you can do this too.

Let's Pretend to Lose Weight - Deciding to track your weight and face reality
Yes, You CAN Lose Weight! - Finding out your BMI and getting over excuses
Weight Loss - Let’s Get Started Today - First steps to successful weight loss
Portion Sizes and Nutrition How big is a portion of food?
Weight Loss Bad Ideas Don't try these!
Easy Exercise - Stretching and Walking If you are fitness walking, stretching before and after will help you in many ways.

Help Us Stay on Steemit

If you would like to help my son @bxlphabet and I stay on steemit, but your upvote is just not enough, here are my wallet and PayPal addresses where I will be so grateful for any help. You can check out my Ulogs for details of our situation. Any input or ideas will be so welcome.

BitcoinCash - BCH

1Bmcyk8Fk9micU3RWjWu3H1P2fvHyj71d6

Bitcoin - BTC

362ncqbi6qJn1daB8mrRrjYYWJ2HwpvcPZ

Dash - DAS

Xs7xdJHeRHRqdwF8RQuo6tPHUdXPm7viZp

Litecoin - LTC

Lhuh274DFkS6CNq4SJjhNem242QYwcTu59

PayPal Thailand:

[email protected]

PayPal US:

[email protected]

Sort:  

yummy Mouth watering I love it

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

@fitinfun
That looks yummy..

I want to eat.😁

Looks good I need to try this thanks for sharing 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98