Egg Salad Ready to Mix

This is a salad I made for myself in Bangkok, mostly from market food, but the egg was purchased at the 711. You are seeing it before I cut the egg and greens further, mixed everything, and added dressing.

egg salad ready fitinfun.jpg

In this salad is:

  • carrots
  • hard/soft boiled egg
  • Thai holy basil (a little past its prime; but still good)
  • some other type of green
  • cauliflower
  • roasted, salted sunflower seeds

And soon to be added were

  • coconut oil
  • lime juice
  • turmeric powder
  • black pepper

This salad was very tasty and filling. Back in my obese days, I would never think a salad like this would be enough for a meal, but now it suits me just fine. It’s really amazing how my tastes and needs have changed now that I no longer carry around the weight of a second person.

You are viewing my entry for the dailyfoodphotography contest by @mininthecity. I use a Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera for my photos.

fitinfun before and after difference.jpg

Please start here to kick obesity to the curb:

Set Your Goal for Weight Loss

Help Us Stay on Steemit

If you would like to help my son @bxlphabet and I stay on steemit, but your upvote is just not enough, here are our wallet and PayPal addresses where we will be so grateful for any help. Any input or ideas will also be so welcome.

My most recent Ulog gives details about what is going on now. I am so grateful to you for all of your support.

BitcoinCash - BCH

1Bmcyk8Fk9micU3RWjWu3H1P2fvHyj71d6

Bitcoin - BTC

362ncqbi6qJn1daB8mrRrjYYWJ2HwpvcPZ

Dash - DAS

Xs7xdJHeRHRqdwF8RQuo6tPHUdXPm7viZp

Litecoin - LTC

Lhuh274DFkS6CNq4SJjhNem242QYwcTu59

Byteball

6IMJINL2UG3XPT2WJDUGNGBDC4HUCOXL

PayPal Thailand:

[email protected]

PayPal US:

[email protected]

Sort:  

The eggs look yummy, I'm not sure I can eat the leaves though. Here in Nigeria, it's used in preparing soup.
I admire your discipline, it's astonishing how just this would satisfy you as dinner. But then nothing good comes easy.

It does look delicious. Me as vegetarian I need to get more into salads and start slowing down on the carbs :D ehehehhe :P

That egg adds the perfect dose of protein to go with the greens I bet :)

That looks really good, Mom. I'm glad you are eating healthy now.

Congratulations @fitinfun ! You received a 5.27% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your 2nd task of 360 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

looks delicious and nutritious.

Im sure it is yummy and it looks nutritious.

Looks amazing, I love nothing more than an egg salad and I usually have it with slices of thickly cut ham.
Bon Appetite.

Including more leafy food is good to health.

@Dhaneshpk from kryptonia.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83