daily food photography Jackfruit seed milk ... tasty smoothie

in #dailyfoodphotography6 years ago (edited)

Jackfruit seed milk ... tasty smoothie

IMG_8871.JPG

Go back to buy Jackfruit and this time I made a smoothie with the fruit and the most interesting thing is that I made a milk with the seeds, now I explain what I did.
The seeds that I put in boiling water for 25 minutes I put them in fresh water and the husks have 2 layers, one hard and the other Brown and the seed is an ivory color.
I made the milk with coconut water a cup, and water half a cup in and the seeds liquefied and I passed them through a sieve. We separate that milk
In the same blender add a cup of turmeric and a piece of ginger and a half cup of Jackfruit , half a teaspoon of cinnamon powder, a cup of coconut meat a cup of coconut water and add the milk of Jackfruit seeds and something of macadamia nut, cashews and nuts and a pinch of salt from the himalayas to give intensity to the flavors.

And I tell them that the result was exquisite, a friend was with me and I offered to try the smoothie with a lot of ice and she loved it and also me.
As the fruit was ripe, it was not necessary to sugar, it was sweet enough
Enjoy it

IMG_8870.JPG
separador de steemit.png

Camara Canon PowerShot SX60 HS
@gladysstillwagon

Sort:  

You are incredibly ingenious in the kitchen. This looks very tasty! Happy night dear Gladys

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-07T02:26:09
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 721.30/200.00
Total Photos: 123
Total comments: 18
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

That looks tasty, last time I had Jack Fruit I wasn't a fan.

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87