How to make simple Sushi - Daily Food Photography Chronicles #2

in #dailyfoodphotography6 years ago (edited)

sushi.jpg

I love sushi. I first got to taste this when I was in Chiang Mai, Thailand. I think it's a Japanese food but I've never been in Japan yet.

Sushi in Chiang Mai are treated as street food, and they can be bought for as low as 5 baht per piece! It's very cheap and very yummy too.

Here in the Philippines, sushi is not a streetfood. It is often served in posh buffet restaurants.

I learned how to make one when I saw some crispy seaweed leaves being sold in the supermarket. Add some rice, stripes of carrots, eggs, cucumber, and shrimp or tuna..

Wrapped all in seaweed roll.. dipped in soy sauce and wallah, my own version of sushi.

how to make sushi.jpg

This is my second story for #dailyfoodphotography and #foodphotography

Sorry it took awhile coz I got busy with other things.

Hope you like this story. I will try to come up with more next time. ^_^

Sort:  

Congratulations @grasya! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73