Come And Join The Daily Food Photography Challenge - 12 Days Have Passed

in #dailyfoodphotography6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, I started the Daily Food Photography initiative more than a week ago. You can find the original post here.

To summarize, it's basically an initiative to start the tag #dailyfoodphotography which may be useful for those who are not keen in "blogging" and prefer to just share photos. It's easy to take part. Just use the tag, have at least one original food photo in the content and you're done! You don't have to drop a link anywhere since I check all of the posts that uses the hashtag, so don't get it wrong.

I give out about 0.5 Steem each to 3 winners daily and sometimes a smaller consolation prize to those who didn't make it. It's to incentivize the usage of the tag and the prize isn't great since it's not meant to be seen as a contest, but to be seen as starting a new food tag. It runs every single day.

Since starting this initiative, I've seen lots of awesome food photography posts. Here are some of them:

  1. Stuffed pasta shells by @jellyfishdonut

  2. Healthy food bowl by @bigsambucca

  3. Mango with sticky rice by @hangin

  4. Morimoto pork chop by @elteamgordo

  5. Sarawak laksa by @vaelriey

  6. Awesome mango dessert by @halleyleow

  7. Delicious vadais and samosas by @ackhoo

  8. A great plate of sashimi and sushi by @maverickinvictus

There are plenty more that were not featured here, but I'm glad to see people participating. To increase awareness and visibility, I'll probably boost this post with some voting bots.

I'm hoping to see even more participants! Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Everything looks yummi 😁👍🏼 call me to eat that all

It's looking so Delicious!!! Pics are Awesum!! Call me too :) :)

Yummy all the food looks delicious and tasty

Okay, you got me, I'm joining this hashtag! :D

Haha looking forward to your entries

This is a FANTASTIC idea! As a food blogger many of my posts have been my own creations with lots of photos but honestly sometimes i just want to post one of what I’ve eaten / cooked!

Really love this initiative and I will start using the hashtags to support your idea :)

Thanks! Looking forward to your entries

I must try this food :)

What a fantastic initiative @howtostartablog it seems to have taken off really well! Congrats 😎

pleasure :) (more like thank you... lol)

Upvoted and also resteemed :]

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 25.0% @peaceandlove upgoat, thanks to @howtostartablog
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @howtostartablog to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

The all food made by you @howtostartablog?

i love animals. nice pic

The food looks amazing! Yummy!Good job to all who have participated. :)

Thanks @firepower! It's on every day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34