Daily Gratitude Post | Thursday 9th of August

20180809_174608.jpg

A little happy girl

Yesterday started off pretty bad for me with an intense headache, so my boyfriend took our girl to the lake to swim. I slept a little and decided I needed fresh air too, so I ate something and headed of to the lake too. We had fun in the water and it was really refreshing. One day after her first encounter with the lake, daughter already walked around like she was used being in the lake for years,lol. The water here has the perfect dept for her,she can stand and therefore we don't have to hold her constantly because of the safety bands on her arms. We had so much fun that we are going to swim again today before we leave back to Budapest. I am glad we had this mini holiday for her...

swushes-steem-green.png

What's this "daily gratitude post" ? I will try to make a post every morning with a picture I've made and a (short) story of the day before with something that I loved about that day. The pictures don't have to be from that day, it can also be a random picture that has been unused in my folders for a while. Starting the day thinking back about something positive the past day, will help me continue to start this day as positive as possible too. I will use the tag #dailygratitudepost to make a collection of these posts that I can find back easily. Be welcome to follow me here.. Would love to see your positive thoughts too. It can also be something small, doesn't have to be something special.. just something that makes you happy or smile will do!

swushes-steem-green.png

If you want to read more positive posts, you can check Random acts of kindness too to read how great the Steemit community can be...

Previous Daily Gratitude posts: Tuesday 31st July | Wednesday 1st of August | Thursday 2nd of August

swushes-steem-green.png

anouk1.gif

Sort:  

She is making the best out of the holiday :) It's what I would do, too, whenever I go for a vacation. Glad that you had fun!

I am grateful today for the week-long rain is letting up because we do not have that much rain anymore. I hope it will be better tomorrow.

Yes she did, and I can't blame her, last month we also went there but another place at the lake, and the weather was a bit rough.. I didn't dare to go in the water because of the wind.. so we went there telling her we would go swimming and ended up not swimming.. but we had fun anyway..

I can totally understand about the rain, yesterday was one day of rain here, and cloudy.. I loved it! Unfortunately these days don't usually last more than half a day or a day tops during summer ;) Today it's hot again lol

That is disappointing but good to know you had fun. That's the important thing. I get easily disappointed myself when what I expected to do cannot be done so I can feel the frustration lol!

Send me some of those hot days please lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78