Our Dog Tiberius, the Brat.

in #dailypetphotography6 years ago

cover-tiberius.png

I've been a bit distracted the past day and a half. I ended up taking my son to the ER yesterday afternoon but he's home resting now and feeling much better after some IV antibiotics.

kainan.png

I left him at home with soft foods, antibiotics, watching Deadpool and sitting in his man cave with his best friend... so he's good for now.

At any rate, I'm behind on everything online, including discord, steemit and even just writing that I do OTHER than steemit stuff. I've basically just fallen off the earth for the moment. BUT because I've been posting daily for almost SIX MONTHS now, I don't want to miss a day just because... unless maybe I am the one in the hospital :)

mindfulmay.png

Sitting in the hospital while my son watched sports stuff gave me time to just be offline for a while and do some relaxing doodling stuff that I really enjoy without the distractions that come with "All the Things" I should be doing online.

springtime.png

Life outside of the 'net comes first, of course, but now I'm home (and I even went to the GYM by myself on the way home because I had a free hour before picking up my daughter from school! I barely recognize myself, but this Mindfulness May Challenge is having a wonderful effect on me!

gym.png

springtime.png

Speaking of making healthier choices, I took our dog Tiberius to the park for a nice long walk while @abyni was at an appointment the other evening. He was being quite ornery.

tiberius-rest.png

First off, I suppose I should admit that the first parts of the fiasco were my fault, because I can't throw. Well, I can THROW, but I can't AIM. This meant a nice throw, where I watched his ball veer off to the right and land in a big ditch full of weeds. He ran down in the ditch, but came up with no ball.

I couldn't let that stand, so I spent 5 minutes sweating, itching and digging through the weeds, trying desperately to find his ball. Finally I gave up, utterly defeated and said, "I'm sorry Tiberius, the ball is lost. Let's just go walk."

At which point, Tiberius happily ran out of the ditch and picked up his ball... which he had apparently found immediately and set at the top of the hill. I imagine so that it wouldn't get lost. :/ Grr.

Then, being the idiot that I am, the one who never learns. I waited until I was SURE we were away from all the weeds and threw the ball again... only to watch it bounce off of the curb and, you guessed it, go right back into the weeds. Another five minutes of searching to find that the freaking dog had the ball in sight the whole time.

Then he spent about 20 minutes with me, running (him, not me) playing fetch and me walking along.

springtime.png

Then he got tired, so he dropped the ball in the middle of this quite gross and nasty water where I couldn't reach it without stepping in the gross nasty water, too. :/

"Go get the ball Tiberius"

Oh! My Ball! Is THIS my ball???

tiberius-01-myball.png

Oh I don't know... IS this my ball? Do I WANT to find my ball???

tiberius-02-myball.png

Nope! That must not be the ball I'm looking for!

tiberius-03-myball.png

springtime.png

"Tiberius! There is your ball! Right There!"

Oh! Right HERE? This ball?

tiberius-take2-ball.png

Nope, nope. I'm pretty sure that isn't my ball... I'll keep looking....

tiberius-take2a-ball.png

Yeah, I guess it must be lost. I can't see it anywhere.

tiberius-take2b-ball.png

springtime.png

Let's take a break, buddy... then we'll go get Abyni.

tiberius-waterbreak.png

That dog wanted NOTHING to do with his ball again until we were headed back tot he car. I threw it for him once, because he was all excited... and we LOST the ball in the SHORT GRASS! I don't even know how I managed that one, but we ended up with a hot sweaty dog and a hot sweaty Byn.

The End.



Lest you think I ACTUALLY think poorly of the dog, I absolutely don't. He is definitely a bit of a brat at times, probably because my husband @serapium spoils him rotten ALL THE TIME. :)

springtime.png

Click the graphic to join the fun

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

springtime.png

And some of my other more recent posts:

What Would You Do with One Million Dollars in 24 hours?

One-Million.png

Sunday Funnies: When Cats Get Bored, Letters from a Boat Cat

tempest-16.png

VOICES: The Party (Real Life story of Multiple Personalities)

Thumb-DID-party.png

springtime.png

Photos are mine except where they are credited to their source under the photos
.
byn-sig.png

Sort:  

nice job on the journal/calendar! love your doodles :) I find that making my schedule look pretty helps me want to stick to it!

Thank you! I do enjoy the doodling and it does help me remember/want to do more and stick with a schedule because I know it will look nicer when I'm done! :) Whatever helps to motivate us, right?

exactly. whatever helps!

Tiberius is gorgeous! What a majestic dog!
And your son in the hospital - oh no! Glad he's on the mend. And smiling, nodding, at your resourcefulness and determination: because I've been posting daily for almost SIX MONTHS now, I don't want to miss a day just because... unless maybe I am the one in the hospital :) - go Byn!! Glad to see you using that #dailypetphotography tag of @kona's!

Yes! Thank you for the recommendation. I honestly can't quite believe that I remembered to use it! :)

howdy from Texas @byn! Finally someone closeby, I love OK and Tulsa is wonderful. I just wanted to say hi and thank you for the vote of my post Amish vs. FDA earlier today. Do ya'll have a discord group where I can ask questions? I'm very interested in the Steemitbloggers group which Jaynie has put together to help people. You're a great writer and very funny, or maybe Tiberious is funny! anyway I'm glad your son is recovering and thank God for that. God bless you all!

The group is opened this week for new members, actually! https://steemit.com/steemitbloggers/@jaynie/the-steemitbloggers-discord-community-doors-are-opening

Thank you for the comment!

thanks so much @byn! I will check it out because I love the concept.
as for my comment you are very welcome, I can tell you are made to
be on this platform!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-11T22:49:42
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 164.05/200.00
Total Photos: 16
Total comments: 26
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.19 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88