I...I can't see in! Prince and Bear - Daily Pet Photography

Prince and Bear smudge the windows

with their nose prints daily. I'm long overdue to put on a Windex shine! It will last only so many minutes.

Sort:  

I have given up washing my windows. It's no use. The story I tell myself and anyone who looks askance at the smudges is that I am saving the birds. If the windows are dirty enough they won't smack into them and break their little necks! I am expecting my trophy from the Audobon Society any day now. I would dust a place on the mantle for it, but who can be bothered to dust?

LOL!! I'll buy it - smudged windows deter kamikazi birds!

That is true about the birds! I have huge windows that birds regularly flew into and died on my deck before I stopped cleaning them. They are covered with spider webs in the corners and bird shit on the panes and boy do I prefer that to the "thwack" of a bird mistaking them for safe passage.

Amen! I prefer to keep the birds alive, and I really hate washing windows, so it's a win-win!

Posted using Partiko Android

🏆 Hi @carolkean! You have received 0.15 SBD reward for this post from the following subscribers: @carolkean @wandrnrose7
Subscribe and increase the reward for @carolkean :) | For investors.

Collie Nose Art--

why didn't I think of that myself!

Hi @carolkean,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Pachino does that to my windows too. I used to clean them once a day but like you said, it doesn'y stay clean very long. So now I am down to once a week. Our fur babies leave paw prints on our hearts and nose prints on our windows. We always have room for more. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06