Daily Pet Photography : Lemon and His Weed

6474kecpwh.jpg

Lemon and his favourite's root


Saleum eSteemians

As usual, everytime he saw my wife standing near the front gate, that gibger cat who succeeded to loose and throw away his third collars in 2 months, will acting up like crazy cat😂. He thought that my wife is looking for him and serves some weed roots. "No Rain, No Roots, Lemon!", I heard she talked to Lemon.

So, I went to the community park, few steps from our house and I found the weed at the side of the street in from of our neighbour house.

f99ejqpff3.jpg

this is acalypha indica, we call it as daun kucing-kucingan, anting2, bayam kucing or cat's ginseng


Although many people considered this as weed, but it has some benefits, the leaf has similar nutrition with spinach, Kang Jawir, the Veggie Seller told me that someone who lives at the other block of our neighborhood uses the leaf to cure his asthm. All I know, whenever Lemon knews I have this in my arms, he became a crazy cat😁

alnxiiqbk2.jpg

he doesn't minds to stand on his back feet to reach for the roots


My wife took hundred photos of Lemon and his weed, somehow I think Lemon also pose for her too😂

nka5gsdlhb.jpg

or he probably needs her help to stop me playing with his weeds?


He keeps staring at the camera whenever he could😂

e337i8ddps.jpg

too bad that I couldn't attached any video if I use the eSteemapp😆


Lemon will spend about 15-30 minutes to enjoy his roots. He rolls over, sleeping on the leaves, hold the roots with his paws, scratches his fur with it... till he gets tired.

6lhrh4fzbh.jpg

my wife found him sleeping in this position on the leaves😅


He will moves, sleep well in the living room on the floor mat and he has been sleeping in this position lately

09tx6x2ii0.jpg

wondering what's he dreams about


I wish that the rain soon falls, so we won't have to hunt for the weeds somewhere else. The weeds will grow when there's rain. I did grow some weeds for Lemon, but my wife gives it to Lemon before it has enough roots to chew just to spoils Lemon😯.

I can write everything about Lemon and My Wife everyday, because they're both amazing😀 but this will be the last post about Lemon and His weed

Thanks for Stopping By, I'll be away from steemit for a couple days and Enjoy your days☕

Sort:  

I think he knew it.. I love to take his pictures and he knew that we enjoy the time on bullying him too😂 he knew it I will save him from you

Exactly.. that what I said😁 but funny isn't it? Father couldn't hated Lemon, eventhough he messed up ladt night😂

Hi @dipoabasch,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Congratulations! One of your previous entry last month to the #dailypetphotography was selected for the Month of Sep contest. The monthly contest closes on 8th. Hurry up and come and vote for your favourite three pets of the month at the following post!!

https://steemit.com/dailypetphotography/@dpet/en-dailypetphotography-monthly-election-or-sep-2019

Thank you.. I'll do that soon... got trouble with slow connection again

Good shots of Lemon :-)

Thank you... Lemon is a bit too confidence whenever he saw my wife raise the phone on him😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25