Daily Pet Photography Event - Day - 275 !!

in #dailypetphotography6 years ago (edited)

I was up on my rooftop this morning enjoying my breakfast with a nice mug of coffee the sunshine and blue sky's glaring down on me it could not have been more relaxing morning till i heard this thing hovering above me and by looking at the shadow in front of me it looked like the size of a small fruit bat maybe he was after my mixed bowl of cut up fruit i had on my table then i looked above me and it was a huge butterfly i got up to follow it as it landed on these beautiful flowers we have on the rooftop so i quickly i grabbed my iPhone and i think i click of about 100 shots in a few seconds because as you know butterflies move pretty quickly but out of the 100 shots i managed to catch a couple or so decent ones. I have never seen such a big beautifulbutterfly like this right in front of my eyes and the color combination blue and navy blue just stunning. What beautiful mother nature :)


jtob7vi6at.jpg

ku8qamphbo.jpg

orljg3o020.jpg

o0s3mikf8p.png

Category : #dailypetphotography

Camera : iPhone 6

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)

It was a really beautiful and big butterfly. It is really nice when you're just in peace with your surroundings and the mother nature bless you with a glimpse of the wonder we all call life. I am not much of a photographer myself, with a pro camera you have to take that many shots to get some good ones?

Best regards.


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

Quality review by the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 88%.

Well said Gabriel García Marquez: "One learns to write by writing" Keep trying, you will soon achieve excellence!

(1) @dropahead's quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Order and coherence
- Style and uniqueness (Personal touch, logic, complexity, what makes it interesting and easy to understand for the reader)
- Images source and their usage license

Thank you so much @joelsegovia it was certianly one uninvited guest but one mostly welcomed it really boosted my morning up seeing such a beautiful piece of mother nature dropping in to say hello.

The good thing i like about smartphones is that you can let of a number of shots so quickly that it beats these pro cameras and easy to carry around :)

I had the impression that only pro cameras will give me good results. Glad to know that some smartphones have the required quality as well.

It is amazing what you can achieve from smartphones if used the correct way :)

It looks like you have a new pet. 🙂
And it seems quite big. I know that Thailand has many beautiful butterflies.
Great shots! 👍

Haha...and what a wonderful pet to have got to say it's one of the biggest butterflies i have ever seen and so beautiful :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

Thank you Sir :)

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Congratulations! One of your previous entry last month to the Dailypetphotography was selected for the Month of Sep contest. The monthly contest closes on 8 Oct . Hurry up and come and vote for your favourite three pets of the month here !!
https://steemit.com/dailypetphotography/@dpet/endailypetphotographymonthlyelectionsep2018-zc0mob3cc9

You totally nailed this one!! The colors are so striking and no mars on the wings either. Such a perfect specimen!

I hope you shared your bit of sugar with your guest unless of course, they wanted only the sweet nectar o the flowers...

What a perfect post on this day! I hope you had a most fabulous Saturday (Now your Sunday!)

Tip!

It was just so beautiful to have this awesome piece of mother nature drop in on me i absolutely love butterflies and you rally see one this big just floating around in front of you it certainly made my day if i could have asked him to sit at my table and have some of my sugar i would have been so grateful :)

And thank you for the Tip.

Hi @hangin! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Goodness! I would have chased around for this butterfly too. He is spectacular. What a lucky shot....right place, right time.

Again, fabulous photo.

An uninvited guest but one very welcomed guest was definitely quite a sight to see :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82