Daily Pet Photography Event - Day - 493 !!

These are such gorgeous parrots know as the Macaws an long-tailed parrot , often colorful. The Macaws are native to Central America , North America and South America, and formerly in the Caribbean. Most species are associated with forests, especially rain forests, but others prefer woodland or like habitats. This pair i saw in a Bangkok zoo look like husband and wife beautiful and look cute together.


c923ykysjq.jpg

o0s3mikf8p.png

Category : #dailypetphotography

Camera : Samsung A9

x1ezmfj9xx.png

2vdbaldy6i.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

They sure are beautiful :-)

Especially with there coloring just awesome :)

They sure are so colorful and some can be quite vocal cant they

Yep they can be a very smart and expensive parrot :)

I bet I have never looked at how expensive they are as having a bird as a pet in a house is somehting i have never considered

These parrots i heard can cost up to $20,000 US and i agree birds should not be in cages i feel it is cruel :(

OMG I knew they were expensive but i had no idea it was that much, I can safely say I will never have one. For both he fact I too feel it is cruel and thee is far better ways I could spend that amount LOL

Yep i rather have a nice black Trans-Am with that money and a beautiful golden Eagle on the bonnet that can fly with me..lol :)

I like your way of thinking a far better way to spend the money for sure

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Thank you @dpet and @kona :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83