Daily Pet photography

in #dailypetphotography5 years ago

This is my post for #dailypetphotography, it is pelicans on the fish house dock, one is drying his wings in the afternoon breeze

IMG_20190602_170013.jpg

Sort:  

Hello..!!!!
@myjob
Totally cool photo...!!!
The pelican looks prehistoric...!!
:D

@annephilbrick I do not think he is doing good, their feathers are not supposed to be wet and oily, it's right wing looks messed up.

😥
I didn't know the pelican wasn't well. I thought this was something they naturally did.
I'm sure gonna keep hope it will be ok..!!

@annephilbrick they do, do this to dry themselves, it is just this one does not look healthy to me. He should not be oily looking see how shiny he is compared to the one next to him.

Awesome capture. The closest thing I’ve seen to Pelicans here is the Great Blue Heron.

@redheadpei I did not know pelicans were not everywhere.

I think they prefer your warmer climate.

Hi @myjob,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Its showing you his feathers! hahaha

@blacklux His feathers are messed up on the right side maybe he wants me to fix them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11