Every Day is Caturday :: My Fat Cats

in #dailypetphotography6 years ago (edited)

I have cats. Well, more accurately, they have me.

And they're darn fortunate for that, if I do say so myself.

I post photos every now and again of various plants and birds and sunsets and stuff, but I haven't really featured my kitties.

Today, that changes. I offer Futo, the black cat that must have some maine coon in him. And Shoga, a siamese. We rescued them from a no-kill shelter as a pair a couple years ago. Prior to being taking in at that particular shelter, they were...about to be killed until someone remembered to scan their chips. Anyway, we had to take them as a pair, and were happy to do so.


Futo Amidst Laundry. Abstract. 2018. @negativer


Shoga taking a well-deserved nap.


These two are brothers, and it's rare to see them both loafing in the same place. At least when they're not wrestling with each other.








Photos by @negativer .

Join us at The Writers Block on Discord.
A great community of writers there, helping each other get better at what they enjoy doing.

Sort:  

Two beauties. Cats do add a lot to a household:)

Only two cats, but it sometimes seems like we have a lot more. When it's feeding time, it's like we have a swarming horde.

Futo makes me miss my last Maine Coon, Shinobi. Sigh. Cats are so wonderful.

We've had two Maine Coons in a row now. Other than the random 3am chirping and howling, they are wonderful :)

I am envious! Maine Coons rule!! Great post, @negativer, and a great antidote to your tragic fiction. Er, great fiction, with tragic themes. ;-)

I love my maine coon. He's literally the softest thing on this planet. When we picked him up 'off the scrap heap' with his brother, petting them was like petting the bristles of an old corn broom. Now, we just want to hold them until it becomes awkward.

Aww! They are lucky you found them.

I've had four, across my entire life. Shinobi got his name because he used to do wall runs and back flips for his toys. Then when he hit about 15 pounds of muscle, he stopped being quite so nimble, and started just appearing in locked rooms, and getting through windows that were only about 2 inches open. He wouldn't play with kittens until they were big enough to take a trouncing, and that's what shaped my current cat into the little man he is today.

A swarming horde of two cats... I like it!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Adorable! I hope that's not fresh clean laundry Futo is sleeping on. I also have two cats, plus a dog. I'm pretty sure they shed recreationally. I can't tell you how many times I've had to do the laundry twice!

Well, it was fresh laundry. Every day I collect enough shedding around the house to build a whole new cat.

They are two gorgeous cats @negativer. They look so happy with themselves just moping around as cats like to do..

They have a good life. Although one would think it's the worst when they have to wait around to be fed in the morning. Such a hard life.

Ha ha... It would be a pretty good life actually to be a pet to a caring owner... Just chilling out all day.. :o)

You have 2 beauties there!

Thanks! I believe they'd both agree with you!

Hahaha, nice post@negativer

Resteem bot Service! Promote Your New Post.Find New Followers - Upvotes. Send 0.400 SBD to @stoneboy and your post url in memo and we will resteem your post to 9500+ followers from two different account.@stoneboy and @vimal-gautam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66