Sort:  

This guy is so cute and tiny!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It barked at me a bit, i wish i had taken video of it.

Posted using Partiko Android

They sure are cute, but a pain to live with if you keep them inside. I had several sugar gliders for years. They multiply like rabbits, poop and pee all over, normally wake up at night (although I've seen people train them to do otherwise), and they bark like a small dog. Yes, they sound exactly like small dogs, and they'll often bark at night when you're trying to sleep.

If I were to have sugar gliders again, I would have an outdoor enclosure, as they will also smell up your house, unless you clean their cage every day. I find that people with the most success with them often have a lot of free time, and can dedicate time to socializing with them. Which brings me to another point - they do a lot better when mated. If you own a single glider, you HAVE to spend enough time with it, otherwise it will self mutilate and eventually die.

Weird, cute, interesting animals, but with a lot of drawbacks as pets. Also, if anyone here is thinking about breeding them, good luck. It wasn't my intention to do so, as the pair naturally bred. I tried giving some pups away and had the hardest time. Someone eventually took them, but I felt bad because they weren't socialized enough and often bit. This behavior can be fixed, but again; with a lot of patience.

My girlfriend's mom has a couple, they are a lot of work, they are pretty messy too. I prefer my tarantulas as pets, quiet and easy to maintain.

Posted using Partiko Android

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Looking for some fun games to play on Steemit? Try your luck with Magicdice or Drugwars

Hi @sketch.and.jam,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88