Actifat will be lunching soon... Tokens for Treats steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dapp5 years ago

Dear diary, no wait that's not quality content, I don't think anyway. I could do an actifit post but it is 37c and I'm not feeling it.

This brings up a point though that minnow upvote at PAL has decided actifit posts don't meet their quality standards and are thus not eligible for an upvote based on this generalization. The filtering process is carried out by a bot. While I will totally agree for the most part actifit posts are usually quite mundane, that is not a given. @purepinay for example makes great actifit posts and so do some others.

I have no real aim here I'm just rambling. I get why upvotes can't just be given all willy nilly but actifit posts seem to be quite popular and there is no inherent reason they have to be so dry.

Side note I just legit pulled some muscles in my tummy while writing this as I over extended myself leaning on a yoga ball!

This brings me to my actifat idea where an app could reward laziness and a lack of calorie burning..Like, I consumed 3000 calories and did 12 reps of jack shit today. Got some binge watching in. Looked out the window at the humans and shook my head in disbelief, both at their insanity as well as mine. Post some pics of potato chip crumbs, greasy fingers, and empty ice cream tubs. Basically, the antithesis of actifit.A naughty dapp for all us pathetic people.

I see a future teamed up with rewards being redeemed at Burger 👑 and the like. 7-11 would probably take my actifat tokens. I'm just spitballing here. I'll get to work on all this after a nap..

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Dear @skramatters

I hope you don't mind this little bit off-topic comment. Perhaps you know already, that I will be heading to europe soon and I realized that I may be quite busy catching up with Polish family once I see them again.

So I figured that I will extend all delegations for another 1 month (until end of march 2019). Just wanted to let you know :)

Keep up with great work and continue being active and supportive towards our little steemit community :)

Yours
Piotr

Great news my friend, both the extended delegation as well as your getting to visit family. I hope you have a wonderful time in Europe and I'll keep chugging along here. It's been very nice being able to engage freely on steem and i think my followers have gone up 25% since the delegations which is the right direction for sure. Thanks again @crypto.piotr

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @skramatters

i think my followers have gone up 25% since the delegations which is the right direction for sure.

That's a great result buddy.

ps.
I NEED YOUR HELP :) Nothing serious really. But I still hope you can spare few minutes of your time :)

I found out about great contest where winning community can receive a year's delegation worth of 20k SP!

I realized that receiving such a delegation could help greatly to grow our community. After all I'm upvoting each valuable comment. On top of that, I'm doing my best to promote quality content published by other authors and again: I like to reward those who engage with those authors.

I know that it's probably a long shot and most likely our community won't stand a chance in this contest. But I love being the underdog! Let's give them a fair fight :)

Which brings me to my next question, I was wondering if I could count on your support? At this stage I would only need to ask you to comment this post and suggest myself for the contest. Perhaps you could also make another suggestion: @ help.venezuela (this is run by my dear friend @ achim03).

https://steemit.com/dpoll/@theycallmedan/20k-steem-delegation-poll

This is just a first round attempt. I hope we can make it to second round hahha :) Naturally I would appreciate if you could ask your friends to help with our little "quest" :)

Let me know what you think? Perhaps you can also share some advises and hopefully we can "do little bit of brainstorming". Would be awesome to win :)

Yours
Piotr

Well I understand how others others eliminate actifit tag for their autovot, it's because they simply don't understand or see the real effort of people that use the app.

For example when I reached just 10k a day, it's not because I was just sitting in bed. You have to constantly moving around... And reached 60k that was not a joke! I spent almost 20 hours walking, different work outs, constantly moving around, few breaks and barely sat down. I hope they're not mad if l only wrote few words on that post! Ohh actually I edited a few times in 72 hours? 😂😂

I think the @actifit app is really good in motivating me to wake up and keep moving. May not be the same for everybody but sure for people who are more physically active than sitting and working on their desktop 24/7!

Posted using Partiko Android

Well said, if @actift ever needs a spokesperson/model you're definitely the go to, the actifittest 😉 And yes I've got a fresh slice of this pavlova always waiting for you..

Posted using Partiko Android

Another reason they would ban actifit app if I'd be the spokesperson hahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by skramatters from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @skramatters! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 900 replies. Your next target is to reach 1000 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hey that cake looks good though! Did you save me some? 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Seriously an actifat app? Pls don't! Haha

Posted using Partiko Android

😉 fortunately for everyone my tech skills are only good enough to have figured out being a steemian, nothing more.. I'm the did u turn it on and off guy..

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28