I will tell you about my experience with [Dapplovers & Oracle-D]'s Dapp review contest.

in #dapplovers5 years ago (edited)

stateofthedapps.png

About 11 days ago I participated in a festive Stateofthedapps contest which was presented by Oracle-D, this was my second time participating in such a task and to me, it has always been fun writing about my favourite Dapps.
So yesterday I was notified when I was mentioned in a dapplovers' post which was announcing the top 5 winners of the contest which I was among.
My Musicoin review was selected as one of the winners for the contest, something I was really so glad to see. My review was inspired by a few major things as written in the review itself, I tried to break it down and precisely explain why it's a good Dapp and where it needs to improve. Am glad that I was able to produce some great opinions that would be understood and appreciated by others.
Other winners were @soyrosa, @dmilliz, @anouk.nox, @daan and these are good content creators on steemit who have participated in most of these contests and surely they deserve it.

My experience
Great-Experience.png credit
This contest was very fun because personally am so interested in decentralized apps altogether. Recently I had just known about some great Dapps like Musing, Musicoin and Publish0x and to me, this must have been a playground to write about my favourites.
Another great thing about this contest is that it actually doesn't seem like a contest, from picking your preferred Dapp from www.stateofthedapps.com to giving your honest opinion.
Additionally, all participants are rewarded with upvotes which literally rewards good reviewers even when they don't come out on top.

Why I reviewed Musicoin
Critics review musicoin.jpg

For more reasons why I reviewed Musicoin check out my Musicoin review
This is a great Dapp that attempts to solve some major problems with music creators in my home country Uganda. I have a friend who creates really good music and even though he is still facing some challenges at the moment I think he will make it eventually. In a nutshell, it just proves that Musicoin was made for artists like him. I told him about it and he was glad to see such initiatives emerge to help average music creators who can't easily make it to the limelight.
There are many upcoming Dapps that will improve or change industries for the better and I really appreciate stateofthedapps together with Oracle-D for organizing such contests because they bring to light these great projects for all of us to see.

Out of 200+ participants, coming out in the top 5 is not so easy, you have to be willing to give your work enough time and most of all you have to love what you do. Am glad my review is featured on stateofthedapps among critics reviews and I will get access to the internal/closed OD Tasks available on OD Portal. To me, this is something so remarkable. Looking forward to participating in the coming contests and also encourage my colleagues to participate. Together we shall do remarkable things.

Big thanks to everyone who participated in this contest, you guys rock.
To drastically improve your content on oracle-D, you will have to read and follow the guidelines well. Remember, we can all be Winners.
Be sure to check out @dapplovers and @Oracle-D for more amazing contests.
Visit stateofthedapps to check out some great Dapps.

Cheers.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29