My Favourite dApps

in #dapps5 years ago

Steemit graphic.png

I love DTube because I love video, and as far as video goes on the Steem blockchain, it's been all about DTube. There have been others that have fallen by the wayside, and there is an exciting new contender called 3speak which I've been helping to test. You may have seen some videos on my profile uploaded via that platform.

I love Busy because it just looks and feels the best of all the blogging platforms on here. It's not the most reliable, but it really does look the best in my opinion. I like the way Busy.org presents the posts with a clean font and format. Some of the other blogging daps like Steempeak and eSteem have some work to do with the presentation I think. An important aspect is how the photos are aligned on the page. Photos in portrait mode that are not as wide as landscape mode photos are usually left-justified on these other dapps. I like how Busy resizes photos to be aligned centrally.

I love Appics because it allows me to share microblogs in the form of photographs. I'm big on photographs and sometimes, a photo speaks a thousand words.

I also love that it's a smartphone platform first - which is quite forward looking. Considering that most people now consume the Internet on their phones, not a computer, it has the potential to bring new users - particularly casual consumers - unto the Steem blockchain.

I also really dig the Appics team. They are a bunch of fun, very good looking and intelligent people.

What are your favourite dapps and why?



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

DTube- I love to talk on camera apparently, in real life, not at all.

Steemhunt- I live in the jungle, I can hunt with my eyes closed. It's a livelihood

Steempress- I've always loved writing, having a personal blog makes me feel 'pro' (yeah, I'm petty like that)

Oracle-D - I enjoy a good challenge, writing reviews is one of those. The rewards make it worth it.

3 Speak- Still figuring this one out. So far so good.

Well, you are the DTube queen after all :)

Dlive is my favourite.

Wanna sub4sub on DLive?

I don't accept your centralized terms

Posted using Partiko Android

Okay. See u on lino!

Posted using Partiko Android

Umm... Partiko, esteem, steemhunt!
Partiko is fast. Other two gives me rewards. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

:)
Love the rewards. I am lucky enough to have a 30 cent upvote from Busy once a day

Partiko and tasteem because i love food!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahaha. Nice reason. I haven't used tasteem yet.

Thanks for asking a nice question. Actually my first choice is DTube, because I believe the video is the best way to share something. Besides, we also remember the things seen through the video, so the best way to gain experience is to video. Besides I also active in the Steemhunt dapp and recently enjoying apics.

I agree with you about video bro.

Wow I will soon publish mine.

@partiko is awesome as it makes my mobile experience much easier while on the go which is imperative for me as I travel quite a bit! @actifit is also high on my list as it motivates me to remain active for my fitness and health!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Partiko is a top favourite on this platform. Everyone loves `partiko :)

First choice : Dtube for making videos, sharing experiences...

Tasteem : For food review, restaurant review.

Actifit : Daily activity count, my every steps count and I get rewards for that .

Partiko : Fun to use and always connected with blockchain from my phone because of this dApp..

Appics : My alternate option of Instagram ... I was freak for Instagram... so ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62