What we have here is a basic failure to communicate.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #darkhumor5 years ago

no killing yourself here, sorry.jpg

"NO HUNTING NO DISCHARGING FIRE ARMS"


Dammit!


I hiked all the way up here with my fire arm only to discover that I'm not allowed to discharge it??

What kind of devious malarkey is this?

Why the hell didn't you tell me that I wouldn't be allowed to discharge my fire arm up here?

Wasn't that the whole point of me hiking all the way up here??

Didn't I specifically tell you that I was planning to hike all the way up here for no other reason than to DISCHARGE MY FIRE ARM??

Why did you let me hike all the way up here, if you knew there was a sign that said I couldn't discharge my fire arm??

I had a plan!

You knew about my plan!

And you didn't tell me about the sign!

What kind of friend are you, anyway?


※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※


Hello from the high Rockies of Colorado. My name is Brandt, pleased to meet you. I live in a little ghost town called Leadville. If you like mountains, snow, jokes, mental health, running, hiking, breathing, not working, etc., etc., then you and I have a lot in common. We should chat sometime. Yes, all photos are mine unless otherwise noted. Outstanding: my entire Steemit archive. Even more outstanding: funny postcards for sale. The end. Thanks for stopping by, and have a lovely day.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

This right here is a great example of how the world knocks us down. We go through life expecting things will go one way, but in the middle of it, curve balls are thrown, banana peels are lain. It's a whole thing. I can't believe how much I've become philosophical because of a humorous post.

Philosophy and humor do mix, you know! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86