[T] Application for The [Davinci.Witness | Utopian-io] Project. [ARABIC]


CROPPED-photocv.jpg

This is my application for the Davinci project, which is an open source translation project based on the STEEM blockchain.

I’m Hazem, from Tunisia. I'm a blogger and an electrical engineer. Specialized also in automation and industrial computer sciences, I’m following closely, to a certain degree, what’s going on in the cyber world. I also did some online training in several subjects like coding, writing, languages, and much more.

In my full-time job as a Maintenance Engineer, I deal with international manufacturers, thus, English has become a daily used language in my professional life as it is in my life of a blogger. I also volunteer as a translator for some international organizations.

In my blog, I write poetry, fiction, essays, and any sorts of posts about any subjects, almost daily, mostly in English. I read as many posts as I can and as many books as I can, for I consider them portals to other worlds, a rich source of information, and a good way to get familiar with different lifestyles, opinions, and mindsets.

I believe that, in order to be a successful translator, one needs to be open minded and cultivated. He needs, not only to understand what he’s supposed to translate, but to feel it and adopt it—at least temporarily—and express it in the best way he can, using his own language.

I hope this qualifies me to be part of this journey and contribute to the Davinci project.

English Audio Version
header8.jpg

هذا طلب انضمامي لمشروع دافنشي، وهو مشرع ترجمة قائم على سلسلة الكتل الخاصة بعملة "STEEM"

أنا حازم، مدون ومهندس كهرباء من تونس، متخصص كذلك في مجال الهندسة الآلية و الإعلامية الصناعية، أتابع عن قرب، إلى درجة ما، ما يجول في العالم الافتراضي. شاركت أيضا في بعض الدورات التكوينية على الأنترنات في البرمجة، الكتابة، اللغات و غيرها.

في إطار عملي اليومي كمهندس صيانة، أتعامل مع ممثلي شركات تصنيع عالمية، لذلك أصبحت الإنجليزية لغة يومية في حياتي المهنية كما هي في حياتي الإفتراضية كمدون. كما أنني أتطوع للترجمة لفائدة بعض المنضمات العالمية.

في مدوناتي، أكتب الشعر والخيال والمقالات ومختلف أنواع المنشورات بصفة شبه يومية، حول كل المواضيع، غالبا باللغة الإنجليزية. أقرأ قدر الإمكان من المنشورات و قدر الإمكان من الكتب لأنني أعتبرها معابر لعوالم أخرى ومصدرا غنيا للمعلومات وطريقة فعالة للتطلع على مختلف سبل الحياة و مختلف المواقف والعقليات.

لكي يكون المترجم ناجحا، عليه في نضري أن يكون مثقفا و متفتحا. لا يحتاج فقط أن يفهم ما عليه أن يترجم، بل أن يحسه و يتبناه، وإن كان بصفة مؤقتة، ثم أن يعبر عنه بلغته بأفضل طريقة ممكنة.

آمل أن يخولني هذا لأنضم إلى مشروع دافنشي و أساهم فيه.

النسخة الصوتية بالعربية

Sort:  

I hope they will approve because seriously, they give nice bucks for sure :P

Hahah thanks!

good luck! You deserve it for sure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27