DAZ Studio: New Figure Sale "Zelara 8" Review and Renders

in #dazstudio6 years ago

The new figure from Daz Studio came out today at DAZ3D.COM and as usual in the early days they have a lot of special incentives to try to convince people to purchase it. I own a lot of figures. I have decided if they are more beautiful looking women or men that I likely won't be purchasing them in the future. I am really only interested if they are something unsual. Zelara in this initial picture would NOT have been a purchase I made. However, they built this character with many sci-fi and alien morphs, textures, and clothing. There was sufficient enough offered in this pack that I decided it was worth the purchase. These are things that I very well may use in some of my projects that may or may not ever actually come into existence and be released publicly.

Now as usual this is for sale at this link:

August 2018 Sales: Zelara 8 - So Deliciously Alien

Here is a matrix showing the incentives they have in place for purchasing this product now.

Zelara 8 Pro Bundle

Zelara 8 Starter Bundle

Zelara 8 Base Character

Zelara 8 Add Ons - As Mentioned In the Matrix

Then Get $ Towards Purchase of Following Based Upon The Matrix

40% OFF Featured Artist Catalogs


My Renders

Now as usual with these posts I'll go ahead and do some renders of some of these products as examples. They will tend to be NVidia LRay rendered, but in some cases I may switch to 3DLeight instead. It is easy to see the difference as the LRay render will cast a shadow on whatever background I have it on, and the 3DLeight will not cast shadows.

Zelara 8

Normal Texture
Zelara8.png

Alien Texture
Zelara8A.png

FWSA Zurie HD for Zelara 8, Sleek Ponytail Hair for the Genesis 8 and 3 Female(s) , and dForce All That Glitters Outfit for Genesis 8 Female(s)

Zurie.png

HP Cypher for Zelara 8, Ellisea Hair for Genesis 3 & 8 Female(s), and Solaris Outfit for Genesis 8 Female(s)

Cypher.png

All of the above are from the Pro Bundle. I didn't show poses, or two sets of clothing.


Here are a some add-ons I picked up

Xenogirl HD for Zelara 8

Xenogirl.png

Aureska Hol HD for Zelara 8

Style 01

Aureska1.png

Style 02

Aureska2.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @dwinblood! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86