Steemit for Newbs Chapter 2: Security

in #dbooks6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Steemit for Newbs Chapter 2: Security

Sort:  

I just joined today. Thank you so much for your info. Luckily?? My back is out so I have some time to try to research and wrap my brain around all of this. Thanks so much from a Newbie who just posted her intro

You're so welcome! I will continue to post new chapters for this book. Hopefully some of them will help you find your way. Steemit is worth working at. I've only been here 5 1/2 months now and still feel like I'm just getting to grips with everything! But it does get easier.

You just planted 0.21 tree(s)!


Thanks to @viking-ventures

We have planted already 4467.20 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25681.49
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Very interesting reading, even know nothing of it is new to me. 😉

By the way, the Memo key is used by exchanges, for example.

When you send Steem from Bittrex to SteemIt, you send it to the user @bittrex with your Memo key in the description. @bittrex then uses your memo key to find your username in SteemIt... And uses that info to send you the money.

Thanks! That makes more sense now - and what I saw about Memo use today. I haven't messed with Bittrex and the like yet, so haven't had the chance to see that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06