First Time Cooking Beef and Broccoli

in #dclick5 years ago

received_357505811526849.jpeg

I'm better at baking than cooking but everyone in the family knows how to cook. My mom was a great cook and she trained us all well in the kitchen. Now that she is gone, I am trying to imitate all of her recipes. She did not leave us her own recipes written down so what I do is just try making it, doing hit or miss and try to recall how her dish tasted. It seemed like my mom knew all the Filipino fave dishes. Tonight, I tried to remake her beef with broccoli. It's my first time doing it and I think it lacks something that I don't know what but I'll keep trying to make it better and get as close to my mom's version. This is probably not Filipino in origin but I think Filipinos love this because it's quite similar to our local bistek and the green broccoli just makes it even more inviting.

How about you, do you know how to cook beef with broccoli, do you have your own version?


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
💦 Squirt the SteemWhale.io with some Steem

Pay for a Spray, make it rain! Donate some steem and...

Sort:  

Hi, @benedict08!

You just got a 0.57% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Love love love!!! Yummy!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85