I Hope I Look this Good When I'm 141 Years Old, Thank You George T. Morgan

in #dclick5 years ago

Very Simple Tonight............

This Guy Designed This, One of The Most Collected Silver Coins in The World........
image-1554873770921.png
SOURCE: Google Images

This is The 1878 Philadelphia Minted Morgan Dollar, The First Year of This Coin...............
002.jpg

Then The Reverse With 7 Tail Feathers Which Was Corrected From The 8 Tail Feather Eagle That Were The FIRST Coins Minted Before the Tail Feather Modification...............
003.jpg

A Link to a Quick Synopsis of The History of The Morgan Dollar...................
http://www.acoincollection.com/the-history-of-the-morgan-silver-dollar/

If you enjoy content such as this then please feel free to UP Vote........

Follow me here on Steemit @stokjockey

Also Support all of the Silver & Gold Stackers as well as #steemsilvergold !!!

image-1554874341235.png


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
DCLICK: Introducing the Advertise feature

Last week, the Advertise feature has opened. you can...

Sort:  

1878! Only a tad older than we are. 😉

At Least We are Still Teenagers compared to Miss Liberty.................@dfinney

Ha ha Stok! What would they grade YOU as?
MS - 66 with full belt-lines?
😳😲😜🤣😂👍

Im OK with Good or Better at that Age........

Love the Morgans, I believe I have 6 Morgans in my Stack. One has a Die crack across the Right wing.

They are really a Beautiful Coin

I use to spend Morgan Silver Dollars at the Stores, but I also Collected them... My younger Brother and his Friend, use to Skim them Across the Water, at a place we once called Twin Lakes...
April 10, 2019... #ssg-membership

How much could be at the bottom of the Lake ?

There's no telling... I don't think they were the only ones who Skimmed Silver Dollars across the Water... I'd only be guessing...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89