🎥 Speak in your native language | My response to @behelen

in #dcooperation5 years ago


Hello dear Steemians, Dtubers and members of DCooperation!

Recently @behelen asked in a video to create videos in which we speak (or say something) in our native languages. So, this video is my response to @behelen.


Ok, let me tell you what I said in this video:

Zdraveite! Az sym @cryptospa! Az sym ot Bylgaria.
Hello! I am @cryptospa! I am from Bulgaria

V momenta govoria na bylgarski. Obache poveche ot 6 godini rabotia i jiveia v Rusia, v Moskva. Dovolen sym kato tsialo. Hubavo e. Obache e mnogo studeno. Tyi che chakam liatoto! :) No vypreki vsitchko sym dosta dovolen.
At the moment I am speaking in Bulgarian. But I've been working and living in Moscow, Russia for the last 6 years. It is nice here. I like it. But it is very cold (during the Winter). So, I am waiting for the Summer! But, anyway, I like being here (in Moscow)

Mnogo se radvam che @behelen reshi da otpravi tova predizvikatelstvo, poveche hora da govoriat na sobstvenia ezik. T.k. po tozi nachin moje bi i drugi hora shte se prisyedniat kym Steem blockchain.
It is really a great idea that @behelen decided to make this challenge, more people to speak in their native language. Probably, it can motivate other people to join Steem blockchain.

Ok, kato tsialo tova e vsicko, koeto iskah da vi kaja. Zhelaia na vsichkite hubav i priaten den. I razbira se ne zabraviate da Steem-ite :). Ili kakto se kazva na angliiski: «Keep on Steeming!»
Ok, that's it! I wish you a wonderful day! And, of course, keep on Steeming!

Thank you for watching my video! And keep on Steeming!


I am a member of #dcooperation community. A community that supports Dtubers. You are always welcome to join our community @dcooperation.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Beautifully done buddy, it sounded a little bit like Russian, but well I would like to know is there any relation to Bulgaria whatsoever?

@josediccus, yeah, Bulgarian language sounds a bit like Russian. It is a Slavic language as well. People in Buglaria speak Bulgarian language. Also, some of the words are the same (or almost the same) as in Russian.

Wow, thank you for the reply really

It's strange to read Bulgarian in Latin letters. And writing your language that way made you make some minor spelling mistakes. ;)

V momenta govoria na bylgarski.

It's rather bulgarski, right?

I only learned some Russian at school, no Bulgarian, even though my parents still have a friend there.

@isarmoewe, yes, it is very difficult to write Bulgarian in Latin letters. That's why we have our own Cyrillic alphabet.

Now about: bylgarski, balgarski, bulgarski and so on. Yes, it is difficult to say which one is the right one. The right one is, of course: "български" :). Not, written in Latin laters. Actually some people even write: b'lgarski. But, I have noticed that most Bulgarians who live in Europe write: "bulgarski". Because in English is Bulgarian (with "u"), or even in German is "Bulgarien/Bulgarisch" (with "u"). So, Bulgarians, living abroad, mainly use "u", because they are used to. But, people in Bulgaria (or at least my friends) write "a", or "balgarski" and "Balgaria" if they write in Latin letters. So, to be honest, there is no correct one or incorrect (IMHO).

Of course, I could have written my speech in Bulgarian lagnuage in Cyrillic alphabet, but 90% or, probably, 99% of the people who would read my post will not understand what this post is about. That is why I wrote in Latin letters.

Thanks for taking the time to sort this out. In fact I had forgotten about the special spelling of bulgarian in Bulgarian.
Yeah, a post in Cyrillic letters would have attracted less people, I guess so too.

@isarmoewe, what is your native language?

German.
But I was born and raised in the GDR, at least as long as it existed.
Thus my first foreign language was Russian.
Having only learnt it for 4 years and almost never used it since 1992 I forgot a lot.

Yups, I agree with this, that using native languages ​​may be more effective in attracting more users to D.Tube from the country of origin of Kuta. I think it's a beautiful concept.

So, because all dtuber come from various countries I really hope for all dtuber around the world to write enough descriptions on each video, so that dtuber who do not understand language in video can understand what we are saying through that description.
I think so. Dah, gitu aja...

Posted using Partiko Android

@sudutpandang, thank you for the nice comment! Yeah, this concept is really great.
Agree, it is sometimes useful to put description in your video in English or even subtitles.

Thank you once again for commenting!

Yes @cryptospa , it will be more perfect with subtitles, but at least it has a description as an illustration.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! I listened first, and then I read. Listen, I realized something. But when I read, though in Latin letters, I understood almost everything.
It's good that one could test onerself thanks to your translation into English)!

Thank you!
Every time I watch these videos in the native language of the speaker - I noticed that I open my mouth with surprise and delight)))

@behelen, thank you for commenting! Yeah, Russian language has many common words with Bulgarian. So, you can understand some of my speech easily.

Thank you for initiating this kind of videos. It is really interesting to watch people speaking in their native languages.

Nice response friend, like your voice on your native language. 👌

Posted using Partiko Android

@hafizullah, thank you my friend! I also watched your video in Bangla and I liked it!
Have a good day, my friend!

@cryptospa, Perfect response to @behelen. I heard before Russian language but couldn't know much better. There are lot of Russians traveled around my country. So I heard. Thanks you for better engagement to the community.

@madushanka, thank you for the nice words. My native language, Bulgarian, has many similarities with Russian. That's why for people living outside Europe, my language sounds like Russian.

@cryptospa, it was suuper cool to hear you talking in your native language. Actually I think this is the first time I do listen to Bulgarian language on the steemit.
Keep it up!

I tried to talk in my native language many times but i got no response of anyone, so i stopped it

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20