Hiking in Glen Catacol

in #ddaily6 years ago


I took a hike up Glen Catacol for the first time today, just me and Poppy the Akita. It was the maiden voyage for my Highlander 2 gas boiler so I got to enjoy some outdoor coffee.

Music from Epidemic Sounds:
Balsamic - Guustavv
Mind - Mar Vei
Special audio appearance by the Beastie Boys. I had Check your Head on for part of the walk - it's a belter of an album!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Amazing scenery, Scotland sure does have some of the best. Also, you are right about he bestie boys - they rock! Must have been great enjoying some outdoor coffee :)

Thank you. I've lived on Arran for over 10 years now and haven't climbed all the hills and mountains. I'm planning to remedy that! I had a great day yesterday.

Cool, I was in edinburgh just a month ago and took a day bus up to the highlands, to all of the lochs and loch ness too.
Your country is very beautiful.

Thanks for dropping by. Edinburgh is a great city. You wouldn't have seen much of the highlands on a day trip though. I've not seen all of the island where I live and have been here for over 10 years! I'd love to go hiking in the highlands too and may get to do that next year if I put my mind to it.

Beautiful place and the view is amazing! It seems as if your four-legged friend was enjoying the view too :-) That must have been a great experience, @camuel. Thanks for sharing.

Looks like a though but enjoyable day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75