Rode Video Micro in the Wind

in #ddaily6 years ago


Last week I lost some great footage because my Rode Video Micro didn't have the windshield on properly. I did a quick test tonight at golden hour in a breeze and it seemed to work fine. Such a beautiful evening and planning a hike for tomorrow to Caisteal Abhail, one of Arran's mountains that I haven't yet got to the summit of.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Love this one Cams, and I imagine you're well chuffed with the sound quality??? This particular vid has a nice flow'n'feel about it - very relaxed. Pic quality excellent, but that's a lot to do with the gear eh? LOL

Cheers @barge. Aye, it's coming together. I'm still a bit concerned with the microphone's performance in wind - you'll see in yesterday's hiking video in the coffee-making scene that the wind is still getting through. Not that that's usually a problem on Arran though - ha ha!

Did you see my anniversary video? I give you a shout out in it. Six months on Steemit on the same day as hitting 60 rep and getting 666 followers. Spooky!

Yup, saw that with the coffee making scene :) - also you pointing out the big slide but couldn't see it as you were covering it lol. Cheers for the multi-shoutouts Cams, nice one.....All the 6s huh, I'd just take it as a sign of 'harmony' and 'alignment' :D

The slide was in the shots before or after, or maybe both? Can’t remeber now. Included a slo lol shot.

Got to see it after your enthusiastic introduction of the 'beast' :D

It is looking pretty goos to me :)

Cheers Sergio! Thanks for watching!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69684.47
ETH 3531.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73