Sort:  

Happens to me a lot! Just part of the cycle - one cannot be productive all the time and you need to rest your mind and body quite often, otherwise ... burnout! :/

Posted using Partiko iOS

I know you're right. I'm no stranger to burnout. This time of year is the worst for my day job (post office owner) so I guess I need to lower my expectations or I'll keep slipping down.

yeah sometimes happens to me too. Having big plans for the day and end up with the blues watching series. I guess best thing is not to feel guilty tho.

Remember that reverb should be always the last on the chain!! ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

I know, best just to acknowledge that it's there and wait it out.

Signal chain though - that's gonna be interesting. My solo rig is ridiculously complicated right now and I could really do with simplifying it a bit. I've just figured out how to get a stereo feed into my Sony and I can use the effects to jam to Leftfield straight into camera. It's fun -- though I'm sure to get a copyright flag if I try and use anything like that lol.

The Principle of Rhythm strikes after such a high we had at Steemfest. The second part of November must have felt pretty down and dark for many Steemians. Don't worry, the pendulum never stops and swings back again.

That’s comforting. Thank you my friend.

I’ve been feeling stagnant too. Maybe it’s the post steemfest comedown. I was in a flow and then it all came to a jarring halt. Real life and staffing issues and a series of dumb ass moves like leaving my charger on the plane for my laptop and then realizing my kids had figured out my iPad password so I had the bright idea to change code... but didn’t write the change down and forgot what combination order I put the numbers... so got locked out... haha... decided it was all signs to just veg out with Netflix and some movies. Gonna wait for the flow to come back to me and stop trying to force it.
I love the crown! Stay warm in those dark days my friend! Light at the end of every tunnel as they say. Whoever ‘they’ are.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It’s all part of the ebb and flow. The universe is benign. I suppose if you go with the flow you have to go with the ebb too.

More Crown it is then!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10