Wedding and Sobriety Anniversary

in #ddaily6 years ago


My wife asked me out on this day 20 years ago. Four years after that we got married. And three years after that I had my last drink of alcohol. Suffice it to say that today's a biggie. We had a nice meal out tonight with my wife's mum and the kids.

I'm also feeling motivated on the back of @slayerkm's vlog. That guy just keeps on pumping them out and it's inspiring to me. So much so that I filmed this on my lunch break at work and would like to do more of this kind of thing, if only just for myself. Is my life that interesting? It seems not to me, but perhaps it really is and I just can't see it because I'm in it.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Happy anniversary, and you did the right choice. I have seen alcohol destroying so many lives... may you and your family live in happiness always

Thank you Pris xx

I 've got married for more than 2 years ago. But 20 years, it's really a long time. I hope I will make it with my wife as well. Congras dear, I wish I will see your 30 years together also documented in a video. But we've been together for more than 3 years. It's so good when you live with the same person and build with him such strong relations. Thanks for the inspiration. ☺

Thank you for the kind words.

Congratulations man, on both anniversaries. It's great that each reinforces the power of the other, and that both give thanks, to the other :)
Peace.

You're absolutely right. Thank you for the kind words.

Happy 20th anniversary, @camuel. Congrats to you and especially your wife to bear with you for so long. :-))) All the best!

Thank you! Yes, you're absolutely right - she's the star!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17