Sort:  

Smell the coffee!!! @camuel so good, looks like it's something really special. I agree, all this filming editing posting engaging takes puts aside the musician in us. I believe it's a matter of structuring time and sticking to the schedule. Pretty hard for me to do, I couldn't imagine how hard for you it is, being a father and having to also dedicate time to the family.

Cheers mate!!

Posted using Partiko Android

You're right @greencross - it's a constant challenge, but one that I relish having in my life. I'm still toying with the idea of just video taping a practice session, though live streaming would perhaps make more sense. Would that really be compelling content though? Are my vlogs compelling content? Am I wasting my time? Dunno - I'm having a bit of a crisis today. It'll pass.

I think maybe recording a live jam and posting it would be compelling. I've seen you playing live on our after parties at The DDaily mansion, and I'd would be eager to always watch you like that. And I have high standards as to what to watch, you easily surpass them.

Go on my friend, can't wait! @camuel

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the kind words. You’ve given me a wee boost this morning.

You know how to manage time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Time, time, time. See what's become of me?

You sound real vibrant to me lol. I think winter brings a melancholy vibe so that could’ve a part of your low! I need me some fresh beans too. I’m sipping Marley’s blue mountain blend at the moment , but fresh but still good ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

It could be a winter vibe, or just a cyclical thing. I have no reason to be down other than the massive overdraft with the bank. I find it hard to disentangle my mood from the feeling that being in financial debt brings to my life.

Well my man , days will be days!
I hope your vibration is up now.
I have a question that you don’t have to answer, what was the major cause of the debt you would say ?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @dmilliz. I appreciate your stopping by.

The debt thing is simple - spending more than we earn and a failing business that we can't sell, hence the falling income. It's a bit more complicated than that, but in a nutshell, it's that.

I feel like a lot of people could use a D-Rock. I had to accept the reality that I could only do so much, and that I couldn't make everything I wanted to at one time. It's nice though because now sometimes I skip out on bad ideas :)

Good point. I might hire my son. He's already agreed to be my gimbal guy if I'm shooting with iPhone and Sony cam ha ha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17