# Dear @TeamHumble //14th September 2018 // Welcome to Saturday, phasers set to STUNZ!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dear-teamhumble6 years ago

@dayleeo Steemit-Covers (3).png

I’m sure I know the answer to this already but have you ever set out to drive home at the end of a late night and all of a sudden you’re sitting in your driveway with zero recollection of how you got there? — I kinda feel like that today. My body must be in some hardcore rebuild lockdown mode because even though I’ve been able to focus and get a lot done I’m certainly missing that explosive energy I’ve been having in the morning into the afternoon.

I wouldn’t say I felt foggy or cloudy just, a little, desaturated? I think I’m just tired, and I’ve been getting my normal sleeps but maybe my body is requiring more since I started this yoga challenge. My day 5 class was kind pathetic, I mean it was only 25 minutes long but I had zero strength. Bodies are weird man

3 Things I’m Grateful for Today…

  • finished off the UM site
  • Had a lovely chamomile epsom salt bath
  • loved playing with lil miss mini.

Oh man that girl had me laughing when she was telling me she wouldn’t be have any part in the netty pot activities. LOL she was like NOPE. Haha shes a good one, we’ve been having tons of fun farming and taking care of our animals together. Huge improvements on the multiplayer teamwork aspect of her brain I can tell for sure. :)

I’m so glad you like the work I did on the site today, I felt like it kinda all came together in the end and I was finally smart enough to do things in an order that made sense instead of just playing and re-tweaking things over and over. I started with a color palette, built out all the icons and the rest just fell into place because I had built my own style guide. It was just a matter of copying hex colors and logos over to type form and we were sorted mate! Work smarter not harder right?

Tomorrow is my date with miss cranky pants Liala, but I’m thinking our time together will be pretty chill. More and more I’m thinking all she really wants is to be left alone, and I’ll be showing up with my computer and my own work to do so we should be just fine. I’m feeling better about it since you’ve given me some perspective. Maybe I was just feeling cranky and sensitive from being tired. — I wish i could find that industrial carabiniere you gave me from the NYC WAG walking days. I have an idea of where it might be but I could use one for our walks tomorrow. If not I’ll just use my small one from my keychain.

Daww do you remember when we used to send eachother love dead-drops via amazon lockers.. that was the best. My favorite pick-me-up during a long day of walkings. <3

OK darling this is where I leave you, the clock has just struck 7pm and although that doesn't sound late i'm REKT, and this handsome internet guy I know told me to make sure I rest tonight. So. Goodmorning. I love you, you're doing awesome and I'll see you on the other side <3

;)
<3 Dot

Sort:  

just got to this. this morning was back to front. we had breakfast, walked, and now we are back, i've gotta get my modding in before that rollover/timezone/blah too. i'm a bit behind with writing today. bear with me!

<3 dont rush for my sake darlin get ya modding in and regroup laters is all good :*

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25