# Dear @TeamHumble //7th November 2018 // Well! Today was a day huh!?

in #dear-teamhumble5 years ago (edited)

@dayleeo Steemit-Covers (5).png

Well good morning Mouser. Hello once again from this side of the pond. It’s Thursday (somehow). Welcome, I’m glad you’re here. I know , I know, but it’s true. Everything’s better with you 22 <3

3 Things I’m Grateful For Today…

  • some lovely mail came today! :D
  • meal prep week 14? (I think) done
  • feeling focused and ready to sprint through the weekend

Well kinda through the weekend. I’m going to see what work does. Mom is asking me to come up, which I’d love to do especially if the weather is nice, but Dad also mentioned this morning that we take the car into his shop and do an oil change and get it ready for winter. I’m thinking that’s probably the more responsible move since I’ll be limited on upcoming weekends, but damn have the mountains been calling me in this beautiful weather. Also I could use some bogey the Yogi time. <3

It’s nearly 7pm and I’ve finally finished washing the last dish. Phew it does take it out of me making 16 meals for the week but it’s always worth it. Each week I get a great new idea for my book and take some great photos too… feels like that’s all coming together I just need to block out a time in the week that’s strictly dedicated to it like you do with courses. If I keep waiting for just some random free time I know it’ll never get done.

Speaking of free time, I wonder where my newest client has gone! Time to send a followup message, I know there was talks of a conference, and I guess technically she’s not my client until the contract has officially started, but I thought I’d be working by now. Time to get those hours in accross the board! I did my design client and podcast client hours today and it looks like we may be heading in a good direction for VO work so all things ramping up at once as they always do. Times like this make me more thankful than ever for 3o minute yoga classes and meal prep.

I’m super sorry to hear you weren’t feeling well today but I’m glad you took the day out. If you start feeling unwell again today please rest, tummy stuff has a way of taking it out of you like nothing else, it’s deep in your core and it needs time to right itself, and stress and exhaustion never helps.

Speaking of exhaustion I was doing really well until about 10 minutes ago, where I hit one hell of a wall. I was in bed at 7:30 last night and I think it’s going to be another one of those nights today. I’ve been so so enjoying that early sleep life, it feels so lovely to feel like you’re sleeping in, but still waking up at that 5:30 life.

As much as it sucks being 5 hours away instead of 4 from you, I will say the time change has really been helping because the sun does show up a bit earlier in the morning. Before I was starting the first 2 hours of my day by candle light, and unless you’re catching a flight, no one wants to be up when it’s that dark out.

OK that’s enough rambling for me, do you ever get to the end of a post and have no idea what you wrote about? It’s like pulling into your drive way late at night and not knowing how you got there lol. I hope this message finds you well my love. You’re my hero. I can’t wait to hug you.

<3Dot

Sort:  

awww, you called me a hero. haha! writing you finally, this morning i've been so distracted by the live streams!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23