# Dear @TeamHumble //11th August 2018 // Goodbye Saturday, GOOOODDD MORNING SUNDAYYYYY!!!

in #dear-teamhumble6 years ago

@dayleeo Steemit-Covers (6).png

Hi darling. I’m finding it hard to write you because all I want to do is hug you. Sometimes words fall short, but I give myself about 600 on the daily to write to you so let’s see what we can do in that time today.

Hi, and welcome to Sunday, ugh that’s a bit wild to say, still feels like it should be, I don’t know about Wednesday!? No choice but to keep showing up every day that we get no matter what the label on it is. I know you’ve been doing, and will continue to. I’ve been trying my best, but I really feel like I need some coffee to get me through all the stuff we have planned this month!

The 3 Things I’m Grateful for Today are…

  • rainy days in
  • rainy days in with YOU
  • rainy days in with you and SOUUUUUPS! ;)

That’s not to say I’m not excited to do those things, because I totally am, but the morning fog takes WAY too long for me to snap out of, and If you’re going to be up early, and I take forever to get going in the morning you’re going to be winding down just as I’m winding up (not on you at all, I just hate being late). Yes caffeine is a time machine, and in typical Picard style, I intend to MAKE IT SO this month.

I don’t have any of the good stuff in the way of coffee, but I have the cheap and nasty stuff that I use for body scrubs. That’ll have to do until the shopping trip this week. ;)

Funny the little visual cue that reminds me to start thinking of next weeks meal prep. Once I start seeing the empty clean containers start to pile up on the kitchen table I know it’s nearly time. Can you believe this is the 3rd week of meal prep!? Wild…

I’m finally starting to get into workout mode. Today is going to be perfect to just put a stream on, or something on Netflix and do a bunch of reps of ab or glute work until I can’t do anymore. It’s been so hot that the thought of doing any jumping around or cardio makes me nauseous BUT I think there’s a lot of muscle work I can definitely do just mindlessly if that makes sense.

Other than that it’s another day another dollar for dayleeo. I did a bunch of moderating after we said our goodnights and spent a little time on the farm. I think what’s next for me is to get my tail downstairs, have some exercise and pass out early for sleeps and an early morning. I really needed that extra hour this AM but I don’t want to wake up like that again tomorrow. I’ll decode this sleep thing i swear! LOL

Also, tomorrow. If you don’t mind- when you think of it. Please please remind me to be in standing desk mode! Ugh I get so focused on what I’m doing that after I do my first hour of the day standing, I don’t do it again. Sometimes I lay down on the floor like I did for our movie time today, but I know standing is the best. :D

Maybe I need to set a series of alarms, like a stand up pomodoro timer. Will look into that tomorrow ;)

Ok my love, we’re at 661 words and counting. How did I do? Do ya feel welcomed into the day? Did I do a good job of letting you know how much I like ya, because I really, really like ya. ;)

Please know I’m glad you’re here, and I’m stoked to hustle together tomorrow and all week. Lets go mouse! Get that kettle on you- sending big big biza hugs this morning. I’ll see you in a few hours <3

Love, Dayleeo

Sort:  

oh that was a lovely post biza. thanks, got me really in the tickle feels. 3/4 coffee in, eggs all whisked, mushrooms sliced and ready to meet it's chorizo buddy in the pan. time for breakfast and then as soon as i've written out the top 10 and dtube i'm gonna hit that document. CRUSH.

we all have opinions. those might not be right either.

aww ticklefeels! yaya!! dats where i write them from so im glad it got ya- go mouse go! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82