# Dear @TeamHumble // 13th August 2018 // I've got 23489232847 reasons to keep fighting, but I really only need you. <3

in #dear-teamhumble6 years ago

@dayleeo Steemit-Covers (8).png

Goodmorning Mouse! It’s Tuesday and I’m aiming to feel SO DAMN GOOD today. I hope you are too. I mean, you’re the mouse. So you’ve got that going for you, and you’re damn good at mornings… AAND you got a blue hair girl in Jersey who’s got your back. Now get that kettle on and let’s show this day who’s boss yeah?

I’m going to start with thankfulness because, well that’s always a good place to start when you’re feeling like things are swirling.

The 3 Things I’m Grateful for Today are…

  • got a semi solid work day in
  • farm time with mini biza <3
  • a chance to start again tomorrow

I know what you mean about things feeling out of phase. I shouldn’t feel this exhausted. I shouldn’t feel this burnt out. It’s 4:30 and all I want to do is get in bed. That’s not like me, but I can either sit around debating the WHY of why I’m feeling this way, beat myself up that I’m having a low energy day or just get to bed and start fresh tomorrow.

I’m not sure why I’m so hard on myself, or who I’m trying to prove things to when I over do it, but I’m working on changing that about myself. I know I can get a good handle on some good ideas for our video projects, I just need to do more research. Today I feel like I was not the best creative partner to you and for that I’m sorry. I’m going to try my best to bring it tomorrow. :D

Ya girl is down but she’s certainly not out. <3

Reflecting back on the time with Bella today makes me remember how much simpler things were when we were kids and how we didn’t have FOMO because there was nothing to be FOMO over! All you had was what was right in front of you and there was never this conception of all the other amazing things going on without you in real time.

Growing up is hard, but I can’t imagine how much harder it must be now. She’s a good one, she’s just trying to keep up, and I really can’t blame her for that. The fact that she wants to play with me at all is pretty cool. I hope she continues to want to, even if she gets “too cool for school” she’ll always be minibiza to me ;).

yes cyndi. you go ahead gurl.

Something is certainly up in the Universe but I can’t quite place what it is. I feel a bit like how you describe like how it feels to be a ground sign. Super in tune to the earth and what’s going on around the globe, maybe a little on the sensitive side, but I try to tune in more, all I get back is double feedback static, a bit like our Jodie listening for first contact.

There’s a bit of solace in knowing it’s not just me. I know you feel it, Mom texted me to ask if I was ok today because she said she felt weird. Or maybe it’s all just brain chemistry. Either way I’m determined to not let it stop me. If it means meditation 3x a day, or more sunshine or more water or whatever it means. Onward and upward right Mouse? We’ve got shit to do and I’ve got a Biza to hug!

That’s it my darling. I won’t hold you in yesterday any longer. Today is a new shot, a fresh sunrise, hot out the oven, your daily allotment of DAY. Let’s make the most of it while it’s still fresh!

I love you more than the blockchain can hold darling.
Goodmorning.
Love, Dot

Sort:  

Congratulations @dayleeo! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28