# Dear @TeamHumble //13th September 2018 // Thursday the 13th, we just missed Friday the 13th! Phew lol

in #dear-teamhumble6 years ago

@dayleeo Steemit-Covers (2).png

It seems like the end of the day is coming faster and faster lately, maybe that’s because it’s getting dark earlier, but I hope its really because we are both getting a ton done. I know when I look at my todo list at the end of the day it’s pretty much demolished, so I know we’re heading in the right direction.

<3

3 Things I’m Greatful for Today…

  • an improving physical state
  • a stable mental state
  • and the energy to keep building on both

Todays blog to you won’t be an amazing one, it won’t be full of ups and downs and twists and turns, because my day wasn’t. Today felt very even-keeled, and that’s not something I think I’m used to..

I will say though that those are some of the best days, the days you can just put your head down and be hyper productive. No big drama or crisis, highs or lows. Just a day to work and get shit done. I know at the end of a day like this when you’re finished with clients and I’ve finished a big design block we’d be grabbing our heats and coats and heading to the shop for a bottle of wine and let’s be honest some chips on the way out (the way you’d make that HARD right turn out of the door tho LOL) and we’d be back to watch a film.

I’m proud of us. Big time, it hasn’t been an easy few months with crypto in the toilet and client work not coming in as steady as we’d like it. But we’re still here ain’t we? And even when we have a rough go of it, we trust in the almighty powers of a good night’s sleep and have another go at it in the morning.

it still needs some tweaking but here's the direction I'm headed for those icons also, pay no attention to the origami llama... lol

I’m pretty pumped that for the most part my modding is done for the day and I can just jump straight into client work. Things are getting a little.. strange on that front with my big client, but I’m just channeling my inner Lebowski and letting it ride…

Maybe yogas are helping me too, I am feeling a lot more centered, more able to let things roll off my back rather than dwelling on them. Day 5 tomorrow. I'm so excited to get into it. I'm finding the level and pacing to be exactly what I need for where I'm at. In a lot of ways since the classes are so form focused, rather than yoga that "looks pretty" I feel like I'm relearning to ride the yoga bike all over again. Just when things feel like they're getting too hard, the class slows down and we start re-centering.

Ebbs and flows, just like life.

I know you’ll be switching gears energy-wise for the afternoon and building up to the flow of logistics so I’ll let you get into your morning routine as as possible. My only hope is that you go into your Friday knowing you are loved and appreciated 22. Happy Friday!

<3 Your Dot

dear-teamhumble long-distance blockchain-diary love life

Sort:  

always a pleasure to wake up to your words in the morning love, thank you for being remotely there, i know it's a challenge on the daily but we are getting there, we will get this visa all resolved and we will be off to the races once more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84