# Dear @TeamHumble //15th September 2018 // Another day bites the dust... eeeeeasssin into Sundazee areya ready player biza?

in #dear-teamhumble6 years ago

@dayleeo Steemit-Covers (4).png

Hi there hunny another whirlwind of a day. Not in an uncontrollable way just in the ‘phew!’ kinda way! I feel like i just made it to the bus stop with seconds to spare with my hair a mess and my backpack half open only to realize it doesn’t come for another hour. Lol timelord problems!

I honesty I feel good today, was there more I could have done, sure, but there’s always tomorrow for that today was half hustle half chill and that’s just fine by me for a Saturday. Also I got something ridiculous like 40 minutes of REM last night for some reason so when I get home I’m going to get as cozy and humanly possible without you there and chill down into sleeps nice and easy. I guess that’s the nice part about it getting dark earlier… lol there were times this summer that it was still bright as day at 9pm and I was just laying in bed like… erm..

3 Things I’m Greatful for Today…

  • doggo works today
  • feeling great physically & with yogas
  • the wisdom to not push myself too hard today

Yoga seriously was so good today. It was hard but I really liked it and I gave myself the grace and kindness to modify where I felt like I needed to. With a lot of these bodyweight exercises it’s easy for me to feel down on myself about how weak I feel because I can’t hold a plank as long as the teacher or whatever, but I have to remember, the teacher also isn’t carrying the weight that I am either. I know I have a ways to go but the fact that I can do a plank at all is kind of amazing. I’m enjoying being healthier feeling more vibrant and energetic every day. It’s a marathon not a race right?

I just messaged you this but I’m not sure you’re still awake so I’ll tell you the story here. Out of NOWHERE this girl, the one who Mom worked with for aggression, the one who “hates” non family members just came up to me and jumped into my lap as I was typing this to you. Swear down, I was SHOCKED. I still took it cautiously with her but after some pets and some nice “good girls” she let me pick her up and put her on the chair next to me. She’s looking out the window now… bless <3 haha that meant a lot to my little heart.

We’re in the last 45 minutes until her family is home they’ve always been back right on the dot but they like to chat and get the full play by play. I try to be as empathetic as I can, It must be tough being away from a dog you care so much about when you’re not used to ever being apart. That being said I’m eager to get home and get into the aforementioned cozy mode. Lol just picture like a transformer robot, but in reverse and it turns into a plush fluffy bed. YAS.

I hope you’re sleeping well my darling. I hope that that ‘fest is over tomorrow but even if it’s I know you’ll get the kettle on, crush your ACV, get those headphones in POSITION and get cracking. I know you will and I know I’ll be glad to talk to you when I wake up like I always am.

Morning darling <3

;)
<3 Dot

dear-teamhumble long-distance blockchain-diary love life

Sort:  

good job well done. certainly helps to top up the coffers, yeah i'm just about to reply here and tell you my uneventful saturday evening pass out! :)

yes sir @teamhumble ! nice to know mealprep shopping is sorted for this week <3 thank you for writing me, even if it's uneventful ;) some days are just grind ❤️

Congratulations @dayleeo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09