# Dear @TeamHumble // 8th July 2018 // Getting an early night for an early start…

in #dear-teamhumble6 years ago

@dayleeo Steemit-Covers (6).png

Hi Mouse! I hope you hit that 9 hour mark, but even 8 would be fire! I’m writing you earlier than usual now because I kinda want the same chance. 45 minutes of rem was NOT doing me any favors today. -- More than anything, over actual tiredness, I’m finding that when I dont get that REM it’s my mood that’s the most effected. I’m down, discouraged, pretty depressed feeling and definitely on edge.

On the one hand it kinda forces you to take inventory of your life and figure out what’s wrong and why you may be feeling this way, too much sugar? not enough caffeine? I’m just a terrible person and everything goes bad for me all the time? Wait no. Just need to sleep.

Man our brains are weird chemical cocktails. I’m sure appreciative of data. I know it can be a distraction once and awhile but there’s usually a biological reason for everything. And today my body is reminding me to catch up!

The 3 Things I’m Grateful for Today are…

  • Felt great to walk to the bank today- getting better every day!
  • Set up with supplies for the week and ready to crush
  • the weather today has been stunning. really helps your outlook…

I know I only came back on Friday, but it already feels like ages since I left Moms. It was so nice to give her and Bogey a hug though- he was so happy when I popped out of the car. Nothing like the love of a pupper to make you feel good. <3

Also glad to recharge on those loves before tomorrow because I’m pretty sure unless a miracle takes place I won’t be getting any loves from Liala. Lol that’s fine she may have had a tough life, she’s an old girl she deserves a quiet retirement. I’m sure I’ll be able to get some great shots of her though, she’s so expressive.

Super glad to see Steem and a few of the other cryptos holding, it was a pretty rough stretch, another little bump would be nice but I’m happy we’re above 1.50 at the moment… I think we’ll slowly be climbing up… I hope.

SO SO enjoyed watching WaterWorld with you today. I mean I remembered it being corny as hell but DAMN, it really hit me. Don’t think I’ve seen that movie in 15 years. All the behind the scenes trivia about what a s*hit-show filming was kinda makes it all make sense… also it was the most expensive movie ever made until Titanic came along… I mean…..

I guess shooting a film in the ocean is expensive as hell, but I’m sure losing your director mid way through doesn’t help either.

Weirdly enough, as much of a down day as today was. Im having this weird urge to workout. For me that’s SUPER strange. I’m not going to do it because I think it will actually energize me and I won’t get the early start I need. But really weird to feel my body craving it at this late afternoon time of the day. Hey happy to go with it. Really been enjoying that stability ball.

only a matter of time.... for SURE. lol

Ok my darling, this is where I leave you, It's stardate 47634.44.... These are the voyages of a @SteemHunt moderator. Our continuing mission: to explore strange new products, to seek out new apps and new technologies, to boldly go where no SMT has gone before!

don't worry.. I gotchu.... Good morning love. ;)

;)
<3 Dot

Sort:  

morning morning. just after 7am, weirdly i did not sleep until 12:13am which i'm still trying to get my head around and i eventually got up at 6:54 so only 5hrs 40 minutes. not sure how that happened, i'm good thou, appears an 1hr of that i was awake so only 4hrs something so i'll be potentially struggling today. all good thou, all good!

aw understand love, take a nap if you need - certainly tough in this weather to push if you're burning the candle at both ends sleep wise- hang in there <3!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63594.33
ETH 3039.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10