A Sad Day

in #death6 years ago

sad day.png

Hey Guys

A Sucky Sad Day Here

Please join me in saying goodbye to Iggy the Bearded Dragon. I know it may seem silly to some, but Iggy was Ben's pet for the better part of his life.

P1140882.JPG

Now of course I regret not having taken many more pics of her. You know you just figure Iggy is always available for a photo, until she is not anymore. For a old dragon, I think she had a pretty cool look.

IGGY_1__PS__P1070598.jpg

This always begs the question of: if something is good, why does it have to change?

P1140631.JPG

Whenever the Iggster would get angry, her beard would turn dark!

I hope you all had a better day!

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

If you don't know, Watch the video!!!

Sort:  

Sorry to hear about Iggy's passing. I love reptiles and they makes such wonderful companions, especially lizards. She will be missed but I am sure there is another girl or guy waiting to be loved and you better do a good job at it because Iggy will be watching:) Much love coming your way, Paul and Ben:)

Pets are pets. It's always sad to lose one.
That's why I don't think I'll keep one.
I'm sorry for the lost of Iggy.

that' s so sad....Thanks for the information sir.

I was so sorry to hear about Iggy, especially as he has been such a part of the family for so long.

I know Ben must be heartbroken.

If something is good, why does it have to change? Change is always inevitable, but how we look at change doesn't have to always be bad.

I'm so sorry. Losing a pet is always hard. I hope your son is okay.

Sorry to hear this. I guess without change, we can't appreciate what we have.

That is a good way to think about it. Thank you.

Poor Iggy! It's always sad when you lose a pet. Cool photos, though! She looked very dignified.

Sorry to hear about that, @old-guy-photos. Pets really get close to us - even the reptiles. I had pet snakes as a kid. I cried for days and days when my green snake, Ichabod, died. So I can feel for you and your son with the loss of your Iggy. When they are gone, there is a hole, for sure. I'm glad you have some photos of Iggy, too!

Always upset over Pets demise , their lives are relatively short.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84