Church / 666 or Absolute Anti-Christ.

in #debate6 years ago

How does your church stack up

I would love to have an open dialogue
One free of malice and one that may enlighten each of us in what our purpose and destination may truly be!!

I will be posting things that Jesus has told us to do and examples of how he spoke to others

I will make the case that if you look at things objectively
You will be hard pressed to find a Christian based Church that follows what Jesus represented or instructed people to do

1)Let's start with the Rich Man
Jesus told the Rich Man to sell all his possessions and give it away to the poor
Then come follow me!!!

Church
Gives Rich Man Front Row Seat
Unlimited Access!!!!

Do you ever wonder about faith and wealth

I believe there is no correlation
If faith was pre-requisite for wealth

Why don't we see widows and orphan millionaires lining the streets
Hard to find a more faithful group

  1. Jesus said to not make any promise on this earth
    Let your yes be yes and your no be no

Does your church ask you to sign an oath
I'm quite sure when you were married in church
You were ask do you promise to love and yada yada for as long as you both shall live

Sounds opposite of what Jesus had commanded

Might even speak into why the divorce rate is so high. Lol

While we are in the word promise
A little side bar

The Bible. ( sacred bible)
Most Christians will want you strung up if you say anything disparaging about the bible

I find this peculiar

Considering
Jesus said don't make any promises on this earth
Jesus said don't Judge

Wow

Ever seen a court room or a trial

They make people swear to tell the truth while promising in the bible
Being judge by someone labeled the
Honorable Judge So and So

This really spits in Jesus face

What's sad is 99.9 percent of the churches support this

I may have indulged in the percentage however I would feel I'm very close

Please make comments/ arguments
Below

I will end with this I do believe Jesus is my Lord and Savior

I just don't believe there is a church in America that does!!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @benfreed! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30