Escaping the banking cartel

in #decentralization5 years ago

I was listening to a talk from Andreas Antonopoulos on the banking cartel and as I was listening I started sketching something relevant and this came out, thought I'd share:

IMG_20181202_045850.jpg

More importantly though I wanted to share the video I was watching as I think more people need to see it, especially those living in first world countries as they may be less prepared for something like this than those already experiencing it today. If you haven't heard from Andreas before (who btw happens to have a Steem account but unfortunately not so active: @aantonop) then I really recommend you check out more videos of his as he has been amazing throughout the years of going around and talking about Bitcoin and what decentralization means. His speeches are really amazing and you'll find yourself wanting to listen to more and more.

Some of you on the platform may have noticed my dislike for middlemen and this may very well be one of the big reasons why I don't like them. I'm not saying dapps should not take beneficiaries as that is something that is going to help them grow and maintain, I'm merely talking about middlemen who do not do much for their customers or the blockchain except take a hefty fee. They know who they are.


Sort:  

The first thing pop in my mind about bank is tax and interest. So if decentralization could truly happen to monitory system then we all can get the better share.
If you got time give the sketching a good redrawing, it will be in good use later I think.

Posted using Partiko Android

The best chance we have to disconnect us from the banking cartel is to support privacy-centric cryptocurrencies and find ways to expand anonymity online. If these people begin expanding their control of the internet it will likely be under the guise of taxation to support 'society', which we've seen how well that is turning out.

Good video.

Your drawing though...should probably be digitally redone. It's actually not a bad design though. Might make a good shirt.

I love Andreas he has a Mediterranean humor like me plus middle men are like the mafia, they want a share for free in italian it is called "pizzo" which is a dialect for "pezzo" or "piece"...piece of that, you know what I mean...just tell them "piss" off that! haha lol

Love your sketch! Upvoted!!

Banking charges are getting ridiculous. I remember a time when banks paid me for using them. What the hell is going on? There's zero interest, and I'm paying for the privilege of effectively lending my money to the bank. Banks are dinosaurs.

Nice design! Echoing @geekpowered’s comment, it could be a cool T-shirt pattern or a logo.
Andreas is great! He often reminds me of the way some Russians tend to think of the banks x government x media.

This reminds me of the Yankees spending WAY more than the allowed amount for players. They just paid the fine and kept on trucking. Cost of doing business is not more than the profit, where is the motivation to not do it.

Congratulations @acidyo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 1200 posts. Your next target is to reach 1300 posts.
You received more than 600000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 610000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73