I’m With Gilfoyle

in #decentralizedfuture6 years ago (edited)

The Blockchain Battlecry


There are few things I believe in in this world - Free speech, free love,

memesilicon.jpg

If you’re standing idly by as you wait for the release of the @hardfork-series, I’ve got some good news in the meantime. Watch Silicon Valley, from beginning to end. It might not be the dystopic sci-fi future you’ve been waiting for but take my word that it will interest anyone and everyone in the cryptosphere.

Heed the warnings. Just go and watch it. Do it. Gather all your friends and relatives that store banknotes under their mattresses. We’ll talk about it more later.

(Mild) SPOILERS AHEAD


So it’s happening. I’ve posted about this a few times in the past, trying to project my own ambitions onto their project for a decentralized internet and it’s finally happening. They’ve officially announced their embrace and pursuit of a cryptocurrency as a utility in their internet product. The show has come a long way since its original penile jokes of “middle-out.”

I still despise the character of Richard Hendricks and the show just isn’t the same without TJ Miller’s ridiculous accent behind “Aviato,” but I have to give big kudos to the writers who have woven a very probable and very believable inception of a blockchain system, one that seems so needed in the world today.

  • The true faces of change. Source

If you’re pining to see the full slideshow by Gilfoyle, you’ll be happy to hear that the full powerpoint is available to the public and is actually a very well-tailored historical perspective on money and why cryptocurrency is a viable solution.

Link to the full Gilfoyle Piedpipercoin Powerpoint.

Anyway, if you have seen the season/episode in question, let's discuss! What are the implications of this? Is HBO alluding to something? Will Jian Yang ever come back with a vengeance?

Sort:  

I think that this entire season of Silicon Valley is hitting on some very relevant real world topics from AI to Crypto. I think they are showing us the future in the form of sophomoric humor.

It is refreshing to see a comedic way of projecting the future rather than scifi dystopias.

I really loved this show. PiedPiperCoin seems to be similar to some real existing projects in that it distributes supercomputer resources

It's truly an exciting prospect and I think they outline the dire need in the show perfectly.

I'm just looking to establish a position in the Steemit community, and would appreciate to find some people like me, so we can mutually support one another. subscribe @coinlocket

Just don't leave your thumb drive in your jeans ;-)

There's 300 million out there somewhere. I can't imagine how much BTC has been lost due to lazy laundry.

i am not familiar of Gilfoyle but sounds like exciting one and Im glad that they will i clude it in the blockchain. Interesting to expand my knwledge in the crypto world. Btw, I bumped into your post from the video I watched during @steemsummit event. It was a pleasure to learn from you there @hansikhouse . I've mentioned you in my post 5 days ago, yoy may view it HERE if you like.

P.s I am also trading in some cryptos and will check this new stuff up. ;)

Very cool! Nice to meet you @fernwehninja!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13