Oh Beautiful...for Spacious Sky...for Amber Waves of Grain...

in #deepdives5 years ago

Well...today's not going too badly for me here in my hacienda upon the sweet, golden earth of Corporate America...


I sort of 'cringed' when I was first exposed to the fact that 'America' was in fact, a 'Corporation'... (North America that is...) I'm fully aware that there is a Central America and South America too so, please...refrain from reminding me...

The other day, while en route to the store not far from my home, I had to pass through a group of about ten to fifteen young hooligan types with bricks and various objects in their hands, angrily screaming at some guy in a car stopped in the street...

You know...just another normal day on the City streets of our once great land...

Actually, there might have been more then the number I mentioned, but it was hard to tell who all the other people were gathered around nearby...most of the others were female in appearance, but not much less 'masculine' than those who appeared to truly be males...It's getting harder to tell them apart these days, where I live and venture.

Anyway...at least the angry, young Turks noticed my approach and moved to clear a path for me...after eyeballing me up and down and noticing I was 'old' and seemingly not a threat; otherwise...I might have had a brick bouncing off my skull; and that might have hurt...


The guy in the car seemed to be in rapid fire conversation with another guy standing hunched over near the driver's side door; then he screeched off with the Brick Boys chasing after him (The car was faster though)

It wasn't over with so it seems...By the time I got to the next corner, I saw the car had circled the block and appeared in front of me on the avenue...The Brick Boys gave chase, and Car Man peeled away again...

On my way back from the store, I fully expected to see injury, death and destruction upon the street, but it was quiet... Nobody was laying there moaning in pain or dead...That's a good thing I guess...???

Today was different though...but, only because I stayed inside the house probably; who the hell knows what was going on out there, not far from my abode? Who knows what is going on out there right now as a matter of fact?

NOT 'I'... and I really don't intend to find out; I'll just sit right here listening to some comforting music, and read some disgruntled posts here on Steemit...do a little up-voting...leave a few comments...publish this post...THEN...

Take an old guy nap...

See ya some other time my friends...

Ciao


Another Fantastic, Feast for Thought, from the Mind of @AngryMan on Steemit, May 10, 2019

Images: Borrowed from https://www.pexels.com

Sort:  

Glad to here your age saved you from any injury , as for what's going on outside , this might give a clue ;-)

Cosmic-solar mental.JPG

Hi @small1axe ... nice to hear from you. I guess that 'age' is good for some things...???

Glad they did not throw a brick or two at you.

Posted using Partiko Android

:>) Me too...thanks...

You got a 24.46% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @angryman! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Love it! Very entertaining read, sir.

North America, as in, Canada? (I remembered not to say anything about north or south) 😉

North America, as in, Canada?

Noooooo...United Snakes of America :>)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10