My Delegation Journey With Qurator

in #delegation6 years ago (edited)

Why I.png

Getting involved in Steemit and the entire STEEEM blockchain is an exciting adventure....

You first hear about 'getting paid to blog' and you tumble down the rabbit hole. Then you start hearing about getting paid to create videos, play video games, take pictures, share recipes and record a podcast or two...

You are hooked!

And you keep diving in and discovering new features on this blockchain that almost seem too good to be true. But they are all true if you put in the work and effort...And finally you start learning about delegation!

This is what I consider the holy grail of the STEEM opportunity because you are not only increasing your potential for rewards you are choosing different projects to support that help others grow on the blockchain.

I wrote a post about this a few weeks ago that went over the projects I support and choose to delegate my STEEM Power too...Today I wanted to share with you one of the most rewarding experiences I have found on my delegation journey so far;

@Qurator !!

I was introduced to Qurator by reading a blog post by @flauwy where he was raving about this 'content curation' platform that rewarded it's members with an upvote every single day.

An upvote EVERY SINGLE day?

Sign me up!!!

But that was just the tip of the iceberg...

The concept is pretty straight forward...You buy a membership into this service for 4 STEEM and that gets you in the door. It's not guaranteed though because they actually review each account before approving your membership...

This service is about quality content on the blockchain so the spam posts need not apply. Which in my opinion helps the original mission of Steemit and that's to highlight and reward the best content.

Side note: I understand that 'quality' content is subjective and someone's trash is another persons gold...But one look at the posts that are highlighted daily by @Qurator and you'll agree...There's some pretty awesome creators on the blockchain.

Anyways, I dove in and got accepted. But then I learned that you can earn even more by delegating to two services they offer...

  • Their Tier delegation which gets you a bigger upvote every day.

  • Their member exclusive bid bot that upvotes your content. @qustodian

So I was lost.

Which one do I choose?

I don't have tens of thousands of STEEM power but I knew wanted to get more involved... I wanted the delegation option that would not only put more money in my pocket but help their community grow. That's the whole idea of this place after all isn't it? Where everyone wins!

So I joined their UBER-friendly Discord server and got my answer within a minute.... The Tiered Delegation it was!

I started with 100 SP which got me into Tier number 1 but what's so awesome about Qurator is that you can actually stack your tiers with upvotes. If you upvote their content multiple times a week your Tier actually increases...So I upvoted them every time they produced a blog post and bumped myself up to Tier 3!

(It gets kinda confusing on how the tiering works, thankfully they have an easy to understand post to help you out with the different Tiers here..)

I've been Tier 3 for about a month or so now and have loved the bonus upvotes I'm getting every single day and last night I decided to go even deeper into my investment with Qurator.

I delegated another 200 SP for a total of 300 SP which should now bring me to Tier 5!

This is just another step in my journey because eventually I'm hopefully going to get to Elite Tiering :)

It sounds pretty selfish to only worry about what I'm earning per vote but @Qurator is the gift that keeps on giving because with that delegation I help Qurator and it's mission to curate QUALITY content on Steemit!

That helps the blockchain and also all the other members of Qurator and that...Is truly what STEEM is all about to me...Helping others through upvotes, helping them with delegation and creating arguably the greatest social media platform on the planet!

Curious about Qurator?

Check out this post that goes over exactly what Qurator is and how to get involved....It's worth every single STEEM you invest :)

Thanks very much for reading this post...Don't worry if you don't understand delegation and all the intricacies of STEEM if you are just getting started...Take your time and poke around! Learn something new everyday and you'll be well on your way :)


UpvoteFollowResteem.png

Sort:  

I heard about @qurator a week or so ago and thought it sounded like a good idea. But completely forgot to do anything about it...

Thanks for the nudge ;)

For sure man, it's a fantastic service. Encompasses everything good about STEEM.

I like the idea of Qurator but I have to get some more steems and get some posts posted and a blog post or two. I am glad that you are doing well on it. Keep it up and build your rep.

Appreciated. Yup it's a fantastic service and a wonderful resource for bloggers and content creators here :)

Great info, great post this is definitely one worth book marking and sharing for future reference. Thanks

Thanks man, appreciate the comments. Yeah Qurator is brilliant on so many levels.

Interesting... helping the community grows as you are getting helped as well. I am guessing it is like forming a tribe.

Oh that's exactly what I try to do with everything I post online...Tribe building :)

You got a 59.90% upvote from @brandonfrye courtesy of @jongolson!

Want to promote your posts too? Send a minimum of .10 SBD or Steem to @brandonfrye with link in the memo for an upvote on your post. You can also delegate to our service for daily passive earnings which helps to support the @minnowfund initiative. Learn more here

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

smartsteem upvote in the amount of $42.45 STU, $81.69 USD.
buildawhale upvote in the amount of $22.72 STU, $43.71 USD.
brandonfrye upvote in the amount of $5.79 STU, $11.15 USD.

For a total calculated value of $71 STU, $137 USD before curation, with approx. $18 USD curation being earned by the paid voters.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22