WALK the WALK! Delegating my SP to the communities!

in #delegation5 years ago

Heyo my fellow Steemians! I hope you're doing great and supporting around :) I decided to delegate my hard earned SP to some communities that are doing a great job supporting people and STEEM Blockchain. I delegated around 350 SP just so I can stay above 500 SP and have that holy voting % slider! It's not that much, but I hope I will motivate others to delegate also. If we come together, we will be stronger. It's simple.

The reason for my delegation, except for my supportive mentality, is that lately, I am unable to spend my time to manually upvote so I decided to give my SP to others who deserve it. I will still upvote manually, but not like before. I still haven't decided how long will I keep this delegated, but I hope I will come to a situation where I could delegate more. Who knows, STEEM journey is crazy...

These are the communities that I decided to delegate to. @loveprevails is just another account for my future projects (I just wanted to have that name). Other communities that I delegated to are:

@buddyup is one of the communities I found out about on my early STEEM journey. I saw them wanted to create a new logo a decided to do a contest. Long story short, my sister and I created their logo and that's where my Adobe Illustrator journey began. BuddyUp community is full of great and supportive people and if you think you can add value to it, feel free to join their Discord server (link in the footer).

@dunite is the community I met on my gaming journey. I know they are supporting great content because I see them all around. They are not curating only great content but trying to find good posts all around. If you want to join their Discord server, click here.

@keepinitsteem is curating gaming content on @vimm. As I am also curator there and curator for @steemgc, I saw them around a lot, supporting a lot of people (They just had a lottery to win COD:). I respect that and decided to give them a bit of my SP. If you want to join their Discord server, click here.

@opgaming is yet another one gaming community :D As they are also curating gaming content and as I also decided to bring gaming community on STEEM Blockchain, they were an easy choice to decide to delegate to. I hope it will help them a bit. If you want to join their Discord server, click here

@steemgc is my home on STEEM Blockchain :) I met a lot of great people there and as I am curator for @steemgc, I know that we're supporting great content. With few new projects coming in, it was easy to delegate because future seems bright! To join their Discord server, click here.

@streamersunite is a manual curation project by my friend @runicar. He is rewarding streamers on stream and by focusing on engagement, curation, contests and content discovery, I know he's doing a great job supporting so I decided to put some SP here also.

@vimm is last but not least, a great streaming platform on our STEEM Blockchain. Still in alpha but so far, it looks great! As an early adopter of this platform and curator for VimmTV, I believe that the team is doing a great job and that we have a lot more things to do, but in time we will grow for sure. My opinion is that we're lucky that we have @vimm on STEEM Blockchain. If you want to join their Discord server, click here.

Once again, I know it's a bit hard to give up on your SP, but try to think in long terms. If you are in a position to delegate something, please do. It doesn't have to be much, as you can see in my occasion, but it adds up. If we come together, we will be stronger.

I want to send cosmic thanks to people that once delegated their SP to me. At the very beginning of my STEEM journey and my struggles with good ol' bandwidth, @d-pend came to the rescue and decided to delegate some SP to help me with my journey. From that point on, I forgot about bandwidth. I know a lot of my friends had problems with it back then and I realized how much this helped me. He is a great helper of this blockchain and a great content creator (esoteric poet). Also, he decided to delegate his native SP to some community projects and motivate me to do so. STEEM ON bro!

Also, cosmic thanks to @acidyo who delegated his SP to me before. I met Acid on a long-forgotten platform where we played together some games and had fun. I hope you're coming to @vimm bro when you catch some time! He is a true STEEMian and a person who taught me few things about STEEM. He is a big supporter of good content and has few projects that is helping the whole blockchain. Thanks a lot for that and thanks a lot for motivating me, STEEM ON!

I know that all of us are not in a position to delegate, but I hope when you get there, this will motivate you to do so. As you can see, @d-pend and @acid delegated to me before and motivated me now to do it, and it feels great my friends. So, let's try to be a bit more supportive if we can. Until then, STEEM ON my friends, let's shoot for the moon.

LIVE AS IF YOU WERE TO DIE TOMORROW and LEARN AS YOU WERE TO LIVE FOREVER.


BuddyUp


The First Decentralized Crowdfunding platform FUNDITION


Steem Gaming Community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75